You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Responsibility Of Steem Power Holders - Hold Out Your Helping Hands

in #steemit6 years ago

Good to see you coming back and fired up. You've been a pretty big influence to me since I got started and you were the first person I watched on Dtube about 5 months ago when I joined.

And I understand your concerns about the platform. Especially guys like you that have been here early on to see what it has become or what it has the potential to as well.

I myself...am very bullish on this blockchain because I think it's a fantastic solution to so many issues in social media and content creation.

That being said, it's only a few years old....I don't think Twitter and Facebook got their 'act' together until much later....And that's a bad example to compare...But regardless....Give Steemit a year or two and I think we will all be very happy and VERY generous with our upvotes :)

Sort:  

Well said! We always overestimate the change that will occur in the short term future and underestimate the change that will occur in the long term. Steemit has been already growing faster then Reddit and Facebook at that point. And DTube even faster. So we are on for a ride!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83