You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit City, Raining at Night

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow, that's a very interesting idea, @scarwly! Very symbolic and unique. I had some friends on Steemit who got fed up with it very fast and didn't even tried. Maybe their expectations didn't meet the reality. I really hope you stay positive and active here for a long time.
You started a month after me and now you're 54th in ranking. That is AMAZING in my opinion. I'm so happy and proud of you, seriously!
Keep up the extraordinary work! ;) <3 <3 <3

Sort:  

Aww thank you, katchan. I have a high expectation of myself and everyone else, maybe similar to your friends? ^^; And there are many talents on this place who skyrocket faster than I do so I don’t really feel that it’s amazing. I’m very sure your reputation would be much MUCH higher too if you make posts more often.

Anyway one thing I know is that I’m lucky to meet people like you on Steemit 🤗.

Aw, thank you, @scrawly! ^.^ I'm really glad I joined Steemit (better late than never as people say). There were times when I posted every day, sometimes even twice a day. The result wasn't very flattering, because I had to engage myself and spend more time not only on posting, but also commenting on other artists stuff, searching for great new posts, etc. ... and I've struggled a lot with that (because I didn't have enough time and had to practice my English more). But I'm improving with every step. ^.^
I don't want to have high expectations, it's better for me to do it for fun and chatting. ^.^ I really wish to turn it into my regular job tho'. XD

Yeah posting and commenting are rather difficult, I understand that pretty well. But it’s also good for us, to do things that we are struggling with because then we’ll get better at it.

As for Steemit as a job, I don’t know if it’s possible for me. But maybe you can do it!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72