You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you Choose Quality or Quantity?

in #steemit6 years ago

I would say quality over quantity. I like your photo - the idea of entering contests is a good one. You can earn from the post, and each post also has a chance to win something so overall you should earn more.

I don't buy the 3 or 4 post per day idea, at least for me, because I don't have enough followers. Steemit has less than a 10% user retention rate. I have just over 900 followers - so in reality that may only be something like 70 to 100 active followers. Those few followers are not going to vote for me four times per day - where will the votes come from? More importantly, where would I come up with material for four posts per day? I would end up posting junk. I might do better to post 3 times per week, and then network & upvote like crazy on the other days to try to drum up some support.

Sort:  

Hi @keithboone, thanks for stopping by. I didn't expect someone new stopping by my blog. :)

I might do better to post 3 times per week, and then network & upvote like crazy on the other days to try to drum up some support.

Your proposal is more reasonable. I used to post 3 times a week, but that hasn't happened in some time. What I liked about your rant post from the other day, is that you still took the time to write a good post (although frustrated with the ecosystem on here). Most people would simply put up a meme or giphy with a one-word rant, but you had pretty flowers instead with a well-written rant.

Networking it seems, is the magic formula on here. I didn't quite know what to expect of steemit when I first joined, but it sure did not include having to join high school clubs all over again. I thought I left those days in the past.

Yes, high school all over again. It feels like that at times. I'm afraid I'm not good at networking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92