@contests - HAVE FUN & EARN CRYPTO ๐Ÿ’ธ Are you new to WhaleShares? HERE IT IS A TUTORIAL Check It Out ๐Ÿ“‹

in #steemit โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_3.png

steem crta.png

HEY EVERYONE!

Its Friday and a perfect day to make this post. Lots of my dear people are asking me how to collect their prizes so I decided to make a quick tutorial & a shout out to all the cool people of @contests! I know there are also a lot of folks out there who just made their first steps on our platform and just maybe ( OF COURSE ) this day will be a first STEEMED Friday. You know how it is...

giphy.gif

Feels damn good! Oh YES!

steem crta.png

@contests

giphy (1).gif

This account was made by @akrid, our main man in the WhaleShares Discord channel, https://discord.gg/4dpndk2. @contests reesteems all contests from Steemians that includes WhaleShares & MORE in their prize pool.


WHAT ARE WhaleShares?

Okay, trying to keep it simple, thats how I see it.

Crypto Token

That kinda works as a @steemit tool. It was brought to us by @officialfuzzy, who is a WHALE here and supports the idea that everyone should hold as much STEEM as possible. This should help the price of STEEM go up as there will be less flooding the market from Whales powering-down accounts and cashing out the STEEM.

How it all works?

1.

Open a BitShares account here: https://bitshares.openledger.info/create-account

2.

http://whaleshares.net/ , once there just enter the URL link of your post. YOU WILL GET A NEW LINK for it. COPY THAT NEW LINK AND...

3.

Get back to your Bitshares account and transfer your WhaleShares TOKEN to - whaleshares - account ID ( MAKE SURE ITS COLORED PINK! Again, account ID: whaleshares ) This will provide you a vote from @officialfuzzy himself.

1 WhaleShares TOKEN = 1% vote

Check the power of @officialfuzzy on https://www.steemnow.com/. With the current prices of STEEM a 100% vote would be 16.45$.

steem crta.png

How can you get your hands on WhaleShares?

will-smiff.gif

Simple, two ways...

1.

Buy them on the market, https://bitshares.openledger.info/market/WHALESHARE_OPEN.BTC . Maybe you could talk with @akrid and buy it from him, just a suggestion.

2.

Or you can follow @contests and all the awesome people hosting and providing the sweet prizes on weekly basis! PLUS - Other TOKENS are also on board as prizes, CHECK IT OUT! These are the latest RESTEEMS, we are already waiting for you! Jump on board!


Screenshot_1.png

Screenshot_2.png


Let me remind you our Bossman @akrid is hosting a WhaleShares live tutorial + 12 whaleshares for attending! Check the calendar to sign up at @akrid blog!

giphy (2).gif

giphy (3).gif

steem crta.png

Until next time, thanks for stopping by! I upvote sweet comments so go for it, any upvote or resteem is much appreciated! Take care & stay awesome!


finish.gif
Sort: ย 

Very informative especially for someone like me who is still crafting their way in to steemit. I sincerely thank you for this! This must be seen in the trending page but I well knew that steemit is not a perfect place for quality articles. Rather, it is a place of luck. Whether you read or not; whether you write quality articles or not ; or whether you work hard or not; that depends on the realm of steemit luck.

NO prob!:))

Hopefully it will see the trending :P

youre-awesome.gif

@steemit will for sure become a place where you will find anything... Good and bad, no worries will be fine;)

The GIF makes me smile. :)

Whalshares make the Steemians happy buy them or win them but get them ;)))))

Didn't see a BTC guess this week from you hope to see one next week or don't you like to win some Whaleshares lol

Nice post my brother!!!

LOVE&LIGHT

Namaste

Yes yes yes!

AND NO! How did was I not in=!==!=!==! My guess was 5510$ :( Looks like my comment was not posted or did I really forget?!?!?!? Anyways I will be in the fresh one! One love bro!

Really interesting, thanks for the hardwork, digging up and sharing this with fellow steemians, especially for newbies like us...

This is perfect, every time learning from Whaleshare and a group of Dimaica to grow with the smallest pecesillos, and let me tell you that they are very friendly and has patience to teach to the newcomer begins

awesome post . i like this post . keep it up and earn more from steemit . i am follow you . please follow me . thanks

Thanks!

I would give you a small advice - People are not into Follow/Follow game. Sounds spammy.. Will check on you tho as I see your fresh around here;=) Keep Steemin and have fun!

ok bro . i am so sorry for that .

No prob man! We all learn every day:))

Feeling like some Fresh Prince today huh? ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Can't wait to get in on some more contests soon!

This really is interesting, I had heard of whaleshares but never saw it explained what it was and I never found the time to search it myself. thanks for this. I think I may try it out someday.

Interesting. If I understand correctly:

  1. The bitshares account is where I can store whaleshares. For instance, if I win a contest with a whaleshare prize, I should provide my bitshare account/ID to the contest-host and that is where my whaleshare winnings will be transferred?
  2. I can buy or earn a whaleshare through contests. If I join a contest and have enough whaleshares, I can transfer those to "whaleshares" so that officialfuzzy can vote for my contest entry?
    Sorry for the noob questions hehe... TIA :)
  1. YES!:)

  2. If you have WhaleShare you can boost any post you want!!! No prob we were all there :))

nice. thanks a lot for the info. I should create an account at bitshares and get some whaleshares :D

Like a boss!

Still fighting understanding what i do, but it has me in its grip

I could not be any more clear, lolz :))

Follow the steps dear, simple...

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Just joined the whaleshares community, seems like a nice initiative.... I haven't fully gotten the hang of it though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88