You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Papa Rodin Challenges - The 100 Comment Challenge

in #steemit6 years ago

I like your posts and this one in particular.
I have joined steemit a bit before you and my initial idea was to post photographs from time to time to see if others would like them. I entered some contests (@killerpix, @czechglobalhosts, @photocontests, @derangedvisions, #bwphotocontest) and I won a few of them but now I have the impression that this approach is kind of reaching its limit.
Being rather introverted, I don't feel like posting long articles but I realize that you have to interact with others if you want to gain (and keep) followers.
Some kind of public commitment (like your 100 comments challenge) is certainly something which could push me out of my comfort zone, maybe I should stop hesitating and just do it...

Sort:  

I absolutely agree on that notion. We live in the day and age of the internet and communication. If we want to make things happen these days, we have to network, finding people who share our visions and work with us towards making things happen.

Yesterdays experiment definitively yielded some very interesting results from me. My follower count increased by about 10 to 15, received lots of updates and found a lot of content that I actually intend to keep reading more of in the future.

In fact, I am so pleased with how this went that I intend to make this a regular habit of mine in the future. Doing this at least once a weak seems to be a good starting point. It is also good for my brain because it practices processing information fast and efficient.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88