You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you Choose Quality or Quantity?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Can’t upvote your comment, past payout, I’m trying to conserve my valuable 0.01 cent votes now. ;) But just wanted you to know this is one of my favorite replies to date, and it’s to do with the sense that someone else similar to me understands.

Will I quit Steemit? I take the attitude that I couldn’t. Not as long as I have people here I care to drop a comment to let them know that I take an interest in them. I’ve actually promised my husband that I’d take a break from Steemit once I get a few outstanding posts I’ve been meaning to do done, but as he observes: “You keep giving yourself more Steemit commitments!”

He’s right.

I sincerely thank you for what you expressed here:

At Times, it is hard to justify the time we spend on here because the time invested to “put our best forward” is detrimental to another facet of life.

I feel it can easily slide to detrimental. I came to steemit primarily to seek inspiration for my stagnant project, that being my novel. I find more and more reasons to be drawn away from it, trying new things! Steemit is becoming one massive distraction/addiction, but it’s not like I’m even posting or earning to ‘rewards’. It’s counter productive. So at some point, as is my nature, I will shut myself down for a bit, if I don’t see more productivity. I have a self-eject mechanism when I see I do myself (or others) more harm than good.

Thank you for your encouraging words. The way I’ve always seen it, as long as I’m earning more than a dollar then I am winning!! Yay!! Does virtual cartwheel

If only I wasn’t a lazy perfectionist...

Sort:  

Hey Linny, I just saw your reply. I will loop back around tonight. I have to run, weekends are so crazy busy and I am late as always.

Btw, you’re not a lazy perfectionist. You take pride in your work and nothing is wrong with that. 🙂

All’s good, beeyou. We both get it how busy life gets, so don’t feel you need to reply. I was just wanting you to know your commentary was greatly appreciated. ❤️ I strangely feel so tired over here myself, and I’m always behind. You stay well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69865.26
ETH 3687.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25