Introducing Lost Ninja! - A Non Profit Bid Bot!

in #steemit6 years ago

Introducing Lost Ninja!
A Non Profit Bid Bot!

lost-ninja-green-circle.png

A Bid Bot That Cares!

Lost ninja is a non profit bid bot who's sole purpose is to promote quality content while helping people in need.


There are 2 ways to earn with Lost Ninja!

1. By bidding for a vote.

Like all other bid bots you can make a bid for a vote.

He votes every 2.4 hrs.

The minimum bid is .05 and you can send Steem or SBD.

He only votes on posts and not on comments.

You can bid on posts up to 5 days old.

I only refund votes that were missed.


2. By delegating SP to the bot.

By delegating SP to Lost Ninja you will receive 85% of whatever he makes from your delegation.

The other 15% is going to various charities, humanitarian aids and groups here on steemit that either help people in need or help people learn to provide quality content. (see below) I keep 0% of the delegation profits. The entire goal with Lost Ninja is to support organizations that are helping people.

Delegating does not cost you anything but you will get daily returns starting the day after you delegate.

This is a great way to make some extra Steem and SBD without taking any risk.

You can delegate any amount but I would suggest delegating at least 100 sp as your payouts will just be bigger.

Click here for an easy way to delegate to Lost Ninja.


What exactly is Lost Ninja supporting?

Out of the 15% profit from delegators, Lost Ninja is donating all of it to several places:

  1. 9% is being donated to @youarehope.
    • @youarehope is a wonderful humanitarian effort that is real people helping real people. Founded by @sircork, this organization is funded entirely from the Steem blockchain and services over 200 locations in about 12 countries so far. They help anyone from orphanages to malaria victims.
  2. 3% is being donated to @tarc.
    • @tarc is an animal rescue in the Appellation Mountains dedicated to rescuing lost animals. These are wonderful people and really love their animals. They are in need of supplies and money for expanding their efforts.
  3. 3% goes to #thealliance helper accounts such as:
    • @thealliance
    • @themothership
    • @a11y
    • These accounts help support members of The Alliance. A group dedicated to helping people learn to be better steemians. This group has helped so many so far and will continue to long in the future.

As Lost Ninja grows he may begin to add other charities and causes to the list of what he supports.

How is Lost Ninja handling bid bot abuse?

Currently (until I can post my own) Lost Ninja is using the same rules that Sneaky Ninja has in his Abuse Policy. All users breaking any of Sneaky Ninja's Abuse Policy rules will be subject to blacklisting or being put on my watchlist.

Lost Ninja will be working tightly with @steembotcleaners to help him only vote for the best content.

Thank you,
@lost-ninja

Sort:  

@lost-ninja @thealliance @enginewitty
I just sent you 0.99 STEEM instead of 0.099 STEEM that I meant due to a human error:
https://steemd.com/tx/93be7bcf6c7c8a965fea26b89952e287ac86fd4c

My bid is too big for the round so it will not be voted on in the current round, however it is still too big for your bot even in an empty round.
In yabapmatt's steembottracker it is listed as guaranteed to yield a ROI of over -10%:

And in my case, the loss is guaranteed to yield a loss of over 10%.

Can I get a partial refund?
I believe 0.6 STEEM would be appropriate.

This comment has received a 70.18 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

I'm not at home currently... give me a moment to look Into this and get back to you.

[-]lost-ninja (43) · 2 days ago
You have been defended with a 100.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @stimialiti.

So, from what I can tell you got a vote that was my 100% vote. Currently that 100% vote is .92 so you actually had a negative ROI of only 7.070707% which is well within the guaranteed -10%.

In effect what you did was you bought the round after the one you bid for entirely.

So, from what I can tell you got a vote that was my 100% vote.

I know and this is what I figured that will happen.

Currently that 100% vote is .92 so you actually had a negative ROI of only 7.070707% which is well within the guaranteed -10%.

guaranteed ROI is not measured retrospectively at a moment chosen by the bot's owner, but at the moment that the vote is cast, and this moment is captured by screen capture here:

that yielded a loss bigger than how your bot is advertised on steembottracker.
Those whom can not see good enough because the picture seems too small can download the picture and view it, or copy and paste it into a picture editor.
0.823$ vote (including the curation rewards that you receive out of it, which make my loss even bigger)
1.3$ per STEEM *0.99 STEEM that was my bid = 1.287$

0.823/1.287=0.63947 which is just over 36% loss, and if I will include your curation part, my loss is even bigger, but I did not take it into the calculation, just mentioned it.

In effect what you did was you bought the round after the one you bid for entirely.

I know and I expected it to happen, since my bid was accidently big (10 times what I meant, due to an erroneous placement of the dot)

Too bad that you choose to stick to 0.6 STEEM (out of 0.99 STEEM) and argue about it, than let me circulate it through your bots.
Another bot owner with which I endured the same accident refunded me, but you are not the only one to refuse it, and stick to a 0.6 STEEM and deceitful advertisement and twist facts in order to make them seem as you falsely advertise.

It is set by the bot owner you are right and I have set it to 10%. Your picture only proves my point. You got a 100% upvote curation was .102 and remainder was .823...

.823 plus .102 equals .925 which is, as I said before, well within the -10% roi offered.

If you have a problem with this you should pay attention to the value of steem in relation to sbd in the future. The system is not set to make it a 10% roi of USD amount but instead is just the number itself. When sbd was really high people were killing it by sending steem because payout value is based in sbd.

This program was written and is currently ran by @yabapmatt. if you would like a more detailed explanation then please ask him.

My bot did exactly what it was coded to do, and promised to do, in this instance. It gave you a .92 vote for a .99 bid plain and simple.

This math can be very tricky to understand. Its for this reason that you must pay close attention. I have made this same mistake when using bid bots in the past as well. It's easy to do.

Lost Ninja does not give refunds if you are not happy with your vote... Only if you do not get one.

The blockchain explorer that shows the picture shows the reward in USD, not in SBD.
Therefore, it is clear that the loss is bigger than 10% since I bid with 0.99SBD which was over 1 USD.

Also, my intention was to bid 0.099, but I either erred, or it was something worse in the middle, since it happened to me with other bots too.
One of their owners partially refunded me for it, the other did not.

You got a 56.71% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 80.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

tenkyu ninja

Hello, yesterday I translated 0.10 STEEM to raise the https://steemit.com/life/@serkagan/5gtc16-nature-of-norway, but there was no increase. How can this problem be solved?

Dear @lost-ninja & @michaeldavid , I wanted to send you 0.25 steem but accidently I send 2.5 steem. I found $0.52 upvote from you. Please retun me as much as possible. Because I am a poor man, please help me.
IMG_20180828_091145.png

Hey there :) can you please check my last bid you did not upvote. Thanks

A bid bot that is nonprofitable and donates money? You do realize that this post was made on April fools? Is that just poor timing? This somehow sounds to good to be true :D :D
Humour aside, this is a great initiative, thank you 💚

Haha you are right it was april fools wasn't it?

Well, it was also Easter!

Yes this is real and not a joke. For verification please see my wallet. You will see daily payouts to the organizations I mention above.

Oo guao, this little Ninja is great. All your great work will go directly to people who help more people, sincerely proving to be a great Ninja

Yes, he will be a great little ninja!

Congratulations @lost-ninja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @lost-ninja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90