You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Steemit, Inc's Struggles Lead to Steem's Decentralized Success?

in #steemit5 years ago

I have a lot of love for DTube, but I've had technical challenges with using it since day one. IPFS is a great, but it has hiccups often. I should try to use it more, but for now, YouTube is reliable and works well for getting something up quickly in a limited time frame, as I did here.

Have you seen the developer tutorials? They are pretty solid. I tweeted about them the other day, but I don't think there's been much marketing of the tools that are out there.

Also, a year or so ago you were asking about doing your own website with the Steem blockchain behind it. I found out about this at Steemfest3 and you may find it interesting: https://engrave.website/

Sort:  

Ahso, thanks. The tutorials look useful. Bookmarked. (Meaning, will leave the tab open for the next 2 months.)

The Engrave site looks like... a clone of SteemIt? It looks more like a more brand-able SteemIt than a self-hosting thing. Hm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66938.08
ETH 3100.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74