You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let us talk about curation trails and voting

in #steemit6 years ago

I manually upvote and comment but I also have curation trails set up for groups like newbieresteemday too. Funny enough, the two self-votes that showed up on Ashers league came from a curation trail for @helpie where I'm a member as well, so it automatically seems like I'm upvoting my own post. I like doing that because it helps the groups' upvote rate increase, but I hate how it "looks" too. I've got @friendsofgondor on curation because that's a cause I wanted to support; I only have it set for 5% but with a bunch of us doing it, the upvote value is worth something. I'm thinking a bit out load here too, because frankly, it's something I've been struggling with right now. I cancelled a few curation trails this morning but I'm not sure if it's the right thing to do.

With so much I do manually, I simply can't keep up with it all, so I need some set up on a curation trail.

So, I can see I'm not very helpful in answering your question here at all :) I think there's value in it if it's used right. I'm certainly not sitting at home doing nothing while my curation trails pick up the slack...that I know :)

Sort:  

Hahaha it's a nice topic to discuss and I think is a relevant thing because now there are more and more curation trails being done and I see some that have over a 100 trails and it doesn't reach 2 dollars ( last I saw it was about 1.10) so from the trail there is so many people chipping in their .5 to 5% and many have about less than 50 sp so the vote value is about 0.001 in most cases.

Yeah I do some curation trails as well because I believe in their causes. Yet majority of my VP is still through manual curation especially the Comments.

Yes, it's those 0.001 trails that I'm questioning myself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87