You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living Off of Steemit During Bear Market

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

A and B actually sound more ethical than C. The only question is whether you could stomach those options, assuming of course you weren't kidding to keep us in uneasy suspense.

C sounds like a train wreck in the making despite the fact that it would probably be the most honorable choice in the eyes of society. What society thinks is appropriate is often quite insensitive to what is actually best for the individuals caught up in a particular situation.

You are a fairly proficient amateur photographer. Have you ever considered photography as a job? You could to portraits just fine. It doesn't always have to be you in the portraits.

Sort:  

I agree with you on the ethical view of my possible future option, I think number C is despicable, and unfortunately, I have witnessed such things happen.

I am good at taking my own portrait, because I know what works for me, photographing other people is way harder, and it would involve having to work with people. I have never wanted to be a photographer, it's just a medium I use to show what I want to.

You wouldn't necessarily have to take pictures of people at all. Whether you ever intended to or not, you have become a very good photographer. Should the crypto winter continue, I think it would make a great deal of sense for you to sell your landscape or cityscape photos to stock photo agencies. In fact, there is one decentralized stock photo agency being built on top of Ethereum that promises to take a much smaller cut than the traditional centralized agencies in existence. I don't remember its name right now but it will be released next year. I believe even some of my best work could already be good enough to serve as stock photos.

What ever I do in the future, I am sure my photographic skills will get some use. I have been wondering why there isn't yet a service like that, because that would be awesome. I am not sure if my photos are good enough for stock photos, but we'll see if the time comes and I try it out.

Are any of your photos good enough for stock photos? Hell yes!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56