How To Figure Out What To Post On SteemIt

in #steemit6 years ago

What To Post On SteemIt.png
Personally, I want to try to post something on SteemIt daily.

At one point, I challenged myself to make a daily post but failed after about 5 days in.

I got too busy and just ran out of things to blog about. I didn't want to post crap just to keep up with the schedule so I opted to abandon the challenge that I set for myself for the sake of only trying to post higher quality content on the platform.

With that being said, I want to get back to trying to post daily... I'm not going to force myself to do it and I'm not going to beat myself up over missing a day but I'm going to sure give it a good try.

As of today, I didn't know what to write about so this post is going to come off as very "meta."

I'm writing a post as a stream thought way to come up with how to always have ideas to post on SteemIt.

I'm just going to flow out some ways that I can be better on SteemIt and post more consistently.

So here it goes...

  1. Post about new tips and tricks that I learn in the cryptocurrency world. People on SteemIt are all pretty much early adopters of blockchain technology. Posting about it cryptocurrency and blockchain always seems to get a lot of love. Hence, my "Top 8" cryptocurrency posts.
  2. Post photos that I've taken. I love photography. I'm not the best at it and it's been a long time since I've had any formal education on the topic but I love it nonetheless... Seemingly, so do people on SteemIt. There is a thriving photography community right here on SteemIt that all love to share their and other people's photos with the community. I can tap into that with my own photos and people will be able to see my progress over time.
  3. Share personal stories from my day. I pretty much never share much personal information online. Not here, not on Facebook, not on Twitter, nowhere... I keep my personal beliefs, politics, family life, etc. pretty private. However, I do know that people who follow me love it when I do share little glimpses into my world. Maybe I'll start doing that more often if I truly believe that people are interested. It's a hard thing to gauge and I've never totally felt comfortable talking about myself but I'm to trying it more often if people are interested.
  4. Curate favorite content from around the web. I'm a constant content consumer. I read tons of new blog posts every day. I could do roundups of my favorite articles or favorite podcasts (with a specific theme) and share them on SteemIt. Over time, maybe more and more of it will actually be written on the SteemIt platform.
  5. Take notes and share my notes. I've made two "notes" posts already. One was on a book I read and another was on a podcast episode I listened to. The book post got NO love at all. The podcast notes post has been my most popular post to date. So apparently, people like the idea if they discover it. I'm going to listen to this stuff and take notes anyway... Might as well share them here.
  6. Share random ideas and thoughts. I shared a handful of ideas for what I thought would improve the SteemIt platform a few days ago and that post got a little bit of love and the comments indicated that people liked my ideas. Maybe I should throw out more ideas and random thoughts from time to time... Heck, that's kinda what this post is.
  7. Video blog on D-Tube. D-Tube videos are automatically posted to the SteemIt blog as well. They seem to get a lot of traction, from what I can tell, as well. I'd love to share more videos but, the issue of "what do I make a video about" comes up a lot for me as well...
  8. Expand on questions or comments from previous posts. This is something that I used to do a lot on my main blog. I'd look at the comments, pick out a question that someone asked or a comment someone made, and then create a whole new blog post as a response. It worked great and you knew you were catering to your audience because it came directly from them.
  9. Share posts from my existing blog. I know duplicating content to Steem is kind of looked down upon. Therefore, I've pretty much avoided it. However, I think from time to time, it might be smart to bring content in from my main blog, repost here with a note that it's a reshare, and introduce a potential new audience to content that they may have never seen otherwise.

Well, there's 9 ideas to keep me busy with new posts. It's a bit awkward for me to even be posting this because I consider myself such a prolific content creator in the other side of my business. I release new content about marketing, entrepreneurship, and making side income so often on my blog that it's feels weird to struggle with content here.

I made a conscious decision to keep this blog more personal, non-business, stuff while reserving my main Evergreen Profits blog for tutorials on marketing education. Outside of business, it's hard to come up with things to write about since my biggest passion IS business and marketing... I'd repurpose my best content here but, any time I've tried that, it gets very little response and I've heard that it's sort of frowned upon... So I've avoided putting much here that isn't completely unique to my SteemIt blog.

Anyway... Those are my ideas and thoughts on keeping things going. I'd absolutely LOVE your feedback, additional ideas, your thoughts on repurposing existing content, or anything else you'd like to share. I'll definitely be sure to upvote people who are willing to share good feedback and insights that will help me with where I'm at.

Thanks for reading and hopefully, this added at least some value to you and your SteemIt journey. :)


If you enjoyed what you read here, don't just 'retweet' it, don't just 'like it' elsewhere. Make sure you sign up and UPVOTE it, here on Steemit and share in the rewards! Also, if you enjoy what I put out, be sure to follow me here on SteemIt as well.

Learn Marketing At Evergreen Profits.
Follow Me on Twitter
Join My Private Facebook Group
Follow @MattW on SteemIt

Sort:  

Appreciate this a ton. I started on Steemit about a month ago and have been doing my best to create content at least once a day. I think a mix of posts that share experiences, Dtube videos, even Dlive once a week and a few tips and tricks can go a long way.

The toughest part, is like you mentioned, sticking with it. I don't wanna bore people with my stuff so staying 'fresh' is important. If it's all text based, that's where the troubles can arise. So a mix of photos, videos and text content is what I'm aiming for :)

I appreciate the insight! Dtube and Dlive are two things I've yet to experiment with but plan to very soon. Just gotta get the idea flow going. :)

Agreed about the all text posts... LOL. A sin I made with this post. ;)

Thank you for sharing! It worth reading, I earned a lot of possible things to do with steemit. Keep Sharing.

This post has received a 11.52% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @mattw. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Thanks a for this! It's such a post with meaningful and well-written content.

PS. I'm new Steemit and I have difficulties many times in finding good topics for posts. I'll definitely keep this on my bookmarked pages.
❤️

POST!

BTC https://www.poof.io/
LTC https://www.poof.io/

DOGE https://www.poof.io/
Ethereum https://www.poof.io/
Binance Coin https://www.poof.io/
Lightning Network Payments https://www.poof.io/
Bitcoin payment gateway https://www.poof.io/
Ethereum Payment Gatewayhttps://www.poof.io/
Litecoin Payment Gatewayhttps://www.poof.io/
Dogecoin payment processorhttps://www.poof.io/
Dogecoin payment gatewayhttps://www.poof.io/
Ripple payment gateway https://www.poof.io/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82