You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Me Anything Contest / Best Questions Win SBI - Dragging You Up With Me Week #10

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello @d00k13!
I would like to know what do you think about @fundition, a decentralized, peer-to-peer, next generation crowdfunding platform.
Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think it’s a great project, nothing bad to say other then being a little complicated. I have seen many people use it with much success but myself I did not make it past the create a post part, I was thinking of raising funds for #OneLoveDTube tech projects. The only downside I can see is it being used as a way of taking value from the platform for things outside of the blockchain and as we are still very new that could add up very quickly. I understand the necessity of such a project as if it wasn’t for crowd funding we would not have 3D printers but I also have concerns on whether our platform can sustain the level of fundraising to bring a initiative like that to life. If there was a move from paying Steem/SBD to help the fundition of choice to paying fiat I believe it would be capable of competing with other fund raisers but that wouldn’t really help the Steem blockchain unless those funds were to be invested into the platform. No matter what it seems like a good way of attracting outside investors highlighting the projects that are on going.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you man! I appreciate your honesty to talk about it.
Steemit needs to be known also outside of its world and Fundition does it. Rewards here are divided in Steem/SBD used for the support of every project, but there is also SP that usually remains in this platform.
Moreover most project are based on Charity and Education with a good ethic goals.
I would like to know an external opinion and this is important for me and for @fundition team.👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Anytime, one thing I am good for is an honest opinion 😅

I may need to look into trying to write a fundition post for the #OneLoveDTube community once again. We have been able to sustain ourselves but so many of our projects require renting servers and that gets expensive quick. Maybe we will bump into each other as I will most likely need to ask some questions in discord, the project has come a long way since I last looked into it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would like to help you in discord.
However probably you should talk with a member of the staff, like @addicttolife.
See you soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

I most definitely will thank you 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08