You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To the 2016 Steemians: Take a trip down memory lane... what was your first ever post on Steemit?

in #steemit5 years ago

I posted every day for something like twenty days before I even earned a dime. My first post was a poorly formatted mess of an introduceyourself post nobody read. Then I wrote about seven boring essays nobody read. Then I said screw this and started to focus more on art along with humor. I started to climb the ladder rather quickly after that but then hit a wall once people started buying votes. 701 posts later, still going backwards, but whatever.

Sort:  

Although I have not tried the success yet, if I experienced the failure ... all new users do it ..... well some do not.

I hear your frustration regarding the vote-buying. Good for your for finding a niche quickly, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87