You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Feel When You Spend All That Time On A Post And It Earns A Cent?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

From the comments section it is clear what is happening! New joiners (like myself) add too many people and end of day are unable to follow a steemer genuinely.

I felt the same pangs on so many occasions. I've poured mid-night oil in writing a poem from heart, gave my best shot at movie review and even tried posting stories. To be honest, I spend less than 3 hours on the actual article and half a day promoting my post to reach an audience of 10 people! My family time is going less and I DO NOT like this at all!

End of day, I notice that folks are attracted to up-vote only on posts having few hundred dollars to pump more money for themselves, or blindly vote on a good looking person or above average dolphin. We are left with little choice other than to use randowhale or whaleshares or minnowsupport to get some traction.

I don't think the recent hard fork did anything. Not one to use expletives, but in all honesty - it has only hard-fucked most of us :D

Sort:  

Ohhhhhh this guy is hilarious. You mean mean that the hard fork left you worse than it met you from what I can read from your post?

This is in relation to the way people began voting in a more conservative way. If you think about it, it became 1/4th.

Not everybody has more than 500 SP => NO SLIDER for most minnows. What do you think minnows will do if they want to make most of this? They vote on the high rollers...

Hence I will insist, as I have done in past. Don't simply vote, please comment and curate. Not everyone is here for the money. For many of us we just needed a more receptive audience :)

Don't get me wrong when I say this, I was not being funny. That was a genuine thought which I decided to express in response to your post.

It is okay, I promise you thay it can only get better. Keep doing what you love doing and be consistent. It will improve with time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69033.32
ETH 3748.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67