You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to increase A post's payout Organically: Dtube got you covered.

in #steemit6 years ago

You know, I really want to use DTube, but every time I do, I get an unknown error which really annoys me because the upload speed is really slow and I have to upload again once the error occurs. I never know it if is going to work or not so I end up using youtube.

Obviously other people are not having trouble, so I wish I knew what is going on. Have you ever had this issue? It happens to me 9 out of 10 attempts.

Sort:  

I found the solution for me. I had that error for months and finally figured out by asking here on Steemit what is wrong:

You need to log out and manually log in. (DONT USE steemconnect). This completely removed this issue for me and I am sure it is the same case for you. Try it out mate, I am almost certain it will fix your problem!

Ah, I had seen that method before. But I kept logging back in with steemconnect. Ugh. I hate putting my password directly into different sites. Seems so insecure.

Use your posting key. Even if people would misuse it they cannot access your wallet :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59231.61
ETH 2996.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78