You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why $.86 Steem doesn't bother me

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm confused...New to steem, new to crypto currency. This chart, which I did just find online doesn't correlate to Steemdollar.com at all. Steemdollar.com has Steem RIGHT NOW trading at about a dollar and was up around 1.10 a few hours ago. What am I missing?

Sort:  

this chart is from coinmarketcap. I have never used steemdollar.com. The chart is correct, if you look at the steem market the price was also $.86 at the time of posting.

my guess is that steemdollar.com is faulty. Unless you are confused about SBD vs Steem.

Thank you for the reply. Do these sites get their information from other places, or? I don't understand the huge discrepancies, and 14 cents from a dollar is pretty huge. I do guess that I'll not be checking steemdollar.com though.

Honestly, I don't even need to look, my account is only worth about 3 bucks. I'm just curious. Thanks again!!

coinmarketcap.com is well known and considered the best by many. I am not sure how they get their information. I do know however that coinmarketcap is almost always the same as the internal steem market.

Thanks again @edolo, I'm sure that I've probably got steem values of differing "currencies" confused.

goodluck ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91