You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @steemcleaners - What Gives You the Right to Decide What is Legitimate on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

I tried raising this issue as well a while ago when I discovered what was going on. A lot of actual spam is caught but an almost equal number of innocent people were targeted as well when I looked into the history. I had hoped they had changed but apparently they still haven't. What bothers me most is that the majority of votes they get from their steemcleaners reports is in support of the goal of fighting spam, but most people upvoting don't actually realize what else is happening too.

The irony is that posting about free cryptocurrency signups will get you a steemcleaners-visit, but Steemit itself offers a free crypto sign-up as well...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62947.22
ETH 3174.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81