You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Papa Rodin Challenges - The 100 Comment Challenge

in #steemit6 years ago

35 done, only 65 to go. I slightly underestimated this task, but I won't let it stop me.

Stumbled over two posts, one from @ned, another one from @berniesanders. Between these two, I have seen much more flags for reasons I can't understand than in my entire time on here literally everywhere else.

Can anyone school me on what the deal is with that? I wanted to post there, but I actually refrained from doing that because that situation actually seemed too hot for me to touch yet.

Sort:  

Bernie tells it like it is.... most people don't like the truth.

I do like people posting the truth, but a lot of seemingly harmless posts there being upvoted ridiculously high while also getting huge amounts of flag, that......doesn't seem right to me, really.

I mean, it was a post about Steemits future, with me being here for just a short time, I really wanted to be a part of it, but they actually managed to make me not post there because I do not want to get unnecessary flags.

Does that make sense?

Lots of issues that this platform has is because @ned didn't do shit about it,and bearni been calling on that for a long time... But they let the platform become a wild west... You will learn over time, but if you feel like saying something, you shouldn't be afraid, just go for it, that's how you can make a difference, and people will see it.

I will keep that in mind.

Speaking what I have on my mind is something that doesn't give me trouble, but I do like to understand about what I am speaking. That was a topic to which I wasn't able to contribute all that much anyway, so it's no big loss. But it was a curious situation to say the least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83