Sort:  

Haha, ok, I'm slowly learning, thank you @paulag . As of now what happens with the surplus of the rewards pool and what would happen if it was drained on a daily basis? I don't doubt what you write, I just have newbie curiosity about it. :)

surplus allows us to reward more people, the smaller the pool, the smaller the share for everyone

Oh, ok, so surplus does actually go to a pool and to rewards, that was actually kind of what I was suggesting with the title, but in a different way and a larger part of it maybe. I'm still far from understanding how it works completely. Started a course on it, but realized it was costing me too much time and I have to focus a bit more on my business and my crypto investments. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82