You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Importance of a Steemit Post Language

in #steemit6 years ago

there are many different languages used in posts, and many people post bilingual. For me, I don't mind using google translate to read posts, but the problem is, most of the big curators curate english posts and there is not 'enough' support or big accounts behind 'local' posts.

I can only speak English, if I did have the ability to speak a second language I would produce a post containing both languages.

Sort:  

well, I have the problem that I speak at least 4 languages enough to read everything without trouble and another 2 with some assistance. That means I should write posts in all those I do not agree. I have chosen to accept English as a main language to write my posts (sometimes, but rarely adding dutch or german) What I do like to do is write comments in the language another post is written in.
The thing is here that steem is not exclusively english and that there are really some communities that are really growning and creating their own ecosystem.
I find that cool, this will also help in creating the Steem middle class that we so desperately need

I think same is happening with me. My posts are in Hinglish Hindi and english mixed.

Same here. we promote Indian Artists and they all speak hindi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84