You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOWTO: Create A Steemit Account for Free, Without a Cellphone & Bypass the Queues and Bugs With the Signup Process!

in #steemit7 years ago

Most useful information, thank you. I have only used AnonSteem before.

The steemit signup process is a downer for many people that I have shown the site to. They cannot see the reason why you can't get instant signup confirmation as happens on just about every other social network.

Everyone wants instant gratification. Without it people can very quickly lose interest.

Sort:  

Yes, this approach allows them to do just that, so really the argument for continuing the restrictions in the main signup process are irrelevant!

Just spotted you have joined the witnesses. Good move. Sorry I missed this, is it very recent?

You've got my witness vote.

Ah, great, thanks - much appreciated! I posted my witness application thread 6 days ago and was working on the server for about a week previously - it took a long while for reasons beyond my control!

Indeed. I think when steemit has a free, instant and easy sign up process it will really help to push the platform closer to the mainstream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87