You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW I FEED MY FAMILY WITH STEEM

in #steemit6 years ago

NO shame man! I totally get ya and I respect your hard work very much! Personally though, in addition to Steemit, I started to focus on other sources of income, that are also passive, so I don’t lock myself into the golden cage of active income, unstable crypto and eventually a burnout.
Have you heard of Fiverr? You can offer your musical services there, too. I was also thinking of contacting Steemit to see if they have a program through which I could promote them and get paid ;) I bet ya, other people in SA would love to know about Steemit’s possibilities, too, and maybe you could organize a presentation and teach people a thing or two. Songwriting workshops is another thing I do. And the passive income from streaming platforms such as Musicoin can become interesting, too - although it’s not much yet but still, it can add up..

Hope you don’t mind me sharing unsolicited advice. I just feel your journey so much as I’m in a similar situation, without a wife and kids that is ;) (I’d vote for a husband though;) ).

Blockchain has a lot to offer, many new opportunities and you can work from anywhere!

Good luck with everything! You can make it with your attitude! In fact you already are doing it! Big hugs 🤗

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words and advice Petra, Yes I tried Fiver a while back , but I couldn't find any jobs>
However I used to make some money on UPwork, for freelance production jobs, but the offers are really rare.
I joined Tutoroo as a french teacher too , but no students for now so finger crossed!
My first album on muscicoin never really paid off for me, but I know it did for others so I don't despair.
I joined Choon now and Bittunes and start sharing track there too!

For now, I really feel that the only one that pays me every week is Steemit,
The rest is very sporadic !

" I bet ya, other people in SA would love to know about Steemit’s possibilities" , yes maybe organizing a steemit meeting in Johannebsurg , it's a good idea !

"Hope you don’t mind me sharing unsolicited advice" are you kidding me hahaa that's quite the opposite :) thanks for taking the time !

I agree that at the moment, most of my income also comes from Steemit, specifically @dsound and @dlive, for which I’m super grateful! And my workshops - although I need to start putting more effort into organizing them!

I’ll be exploring more of Choon and Bittunes, too. Let’s see how it all goes!

Yea I just started Choon! Man seeing you perform Jamie Cullum made me miss jamming, so I might go out one night and shred a solo somewhere :)

We are building something that hasn't be done before, who knows what we might be able to accomplish by next year, gathering all of us in steem fest and jamming, organizing concerts for steemians, I think this might be something big !
Right now that sounds crazy coz no budget to travel , but that 0.10 c upvote might soon become 1.00 , then 10 then 100 ....

Who knows howbit will all play out! This weekly jam session keeps me going, and also I make sure I learn new material so it’s a good thing! Plus if you record it and share it, there’s income in it, too :)

I would love the steem price go up like all of us but will it? Time will tell. It’s pretty awesome that we can generate the income we are generating already though. We’re among the first less than a million ppl on the planet that actually have and use a steemit account... But what will it mean in the future, who knows?!

well apparently we reached 1 million few days ago !
Yeah I don't want to be a part of a crazies that didn't see the end of it coming , always having a clear mind, we are here to generate profit.
The day it stops. there's no point of keeping up . For now though I in it till i can't take it no more !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82