You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The scarcity of time and finding a balance. My eternal struggle

in #steemit5 years ago

Yes to all of it! There are so many things in life vying for our attention that it is impossible to give each of them the same amount at all times. I think we all tend to have trouble finding the best balance in the midst of it all. For me it seems to change week to week sometimes. If I'm busy at work one week, I may spend more time online because I need alone time at home to recover and recharge my introvert batteries. Then another week I may be busier with friends and family, then I end up being scarce on here.

I have learned not to be too worried if I don't post as frequently as I would like. I miss interacting with everyone when I'm not as active, but in the end I've found if I don't have time to post I can use that time to comment instead. I think we all understand the challenges in being really consistent, so I can say for myself I don't hold it against anyone when they are not posting as much. I may bug you to see where you are because I miss you, but not to be pushy about it. Then again I have trouble enough sometimes reading or watching all the posts I would like, so to be fair I actually kind of enjoy when it is a little more quiet!

Sort:  

yeah I just need to set priorities and abetter schedule..I do everything freestyle, and then I end up not having time for anything. I also get lazy LOL. But I feel SUPER guilty for not interacting more, and you're one of those people I feel guilty about ahahaha sorry!!!!

I actually made a list on Tuesday for once and that really helped me knock out some stuff. I think I'm definitely one of those people if I write it down it is more likely to happen. At least we usually cross paths on Discord every few days, so no worries. :) I feel like I'm always behind in at least one group on here. I think I've kept up with my vegan foodies pretty well, but have been neglecting my running buddies. After doing the plank challenge I got a little burnt out on the fitness end of things, so I need to pick that back up again. Maybe I'll think of something fun to kick off the new year!

yeah same here...I've neglected the fitness stuff too lol. didn't really stop, but I'm not training as often as I would like and not blogging about it either. Will start again soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91