You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OBSERVATIONS OF A FOOL: HOW TO UNF**K YOURSELF

in #steemit6 years ago

Could just be too that you came across me and another 500 people more fucked up than yourself. Just sayin.

I have always had a love in my heart, but it became guarded as a child. A few years ago as I was regrouping my shit once again, I was working out in the desert. I had this crazy epiphany moment where I felt connected to all the cactus and such (no drugs involved) and it hit me that I have to forgive. Still working on that, but was a powerful moment in my life.

People who have been there attract others who have been there or have come close enough to recognize what being there looks like. As always, appreciate your posts. Perhaps enough glimpses at being there in your descriptions will be the last straw I need to finally go that final distance.

Sort:  

Thanks. It's a good thing the voting slider doesn't reflect our fuckedupness. I'd be getting about 10% votes! Yes, those moments out in the desert change us don't they. The Cosmos is so much more complex than we thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85