You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Comment Catch-Up 5/18/18

in #steemit6 years ago

Great post, Brandon.

I really think that minnows need to enjoy better VP. The guaranteed votepower could only go to those accounts in good standing; that would control the spammers. Also there are too many minnows swimming about voting down their VP so it is valueless. I would not have that as an option. When your upvote value reaches less the 1 cent, you get a message saying you may not upvote again until it recharges. It will recharge in X amount of hours:)

Have a great weekend:)

Sort:  

Thanks @prydefoltz, I agree completely. To be able to earn curation rewards and have a vote that's worth something is very important for retention. I suppose if Steem skyrocketed it wouldn't be an issue. But until that happens it really is.

I also like your idea of giving some sort of notification about vote values and when to "hold off" on using your votes. Also, I would like to see some improvement as to how bandwidth is used. The other day I ran out of bandwidth on one of my account and I couldn't even power up my Steem to get more. That makes no sense lol. That's on a level of things I don't understand and may be that way for a reason. I'm sure it is actually. But perhaps it could be improved. I just waited a little while and eventually could continue with my transactions.

Anyways, I hope you have an awesome weekend. Appreciate your support as always!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69