You want to see what really makes Steemit great?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

@coruscate recently did a contest post that encourages people to get to know one another and the turn out has been amazing! So many people opening up about who they are and sharing and interacting with others.

The post is a perfect example of what real community building looks like and is full of people connecting and getting to know one another.

This kind of turn out of people from all walks of life is what makes Steemit stand out compared to other platforms I've been a part of.

Go take a look, read through the comments, and I guarantee you'll find it worthwhile and uplifting.

Go make some new friends!

forestfooter.gif


Images from: Freepik

Sort:  

Hey bro, hope all is well.. would love to talk to u sometime soon.. hit me up when u get the chance..

Really great idea, I started following her on her last contest! I think there will be many more.

Yeah, she's fun to follow :)

thank you for sharing with each other. I myself really appreciate with your personal social attitude.
Thanks @raised2b

I am totally surprised about myself how i started to communicate with others here on steemit. On other platforms i've never said a lot. And people like @coruscate making it a bit easier for beginners. I did found her posts yesterday and really got motivated to go on trying to find interesting stuff to talk about and comment on good content. Very nice of you to dedicate her an article!

I think many of us share your experience. It's been really cool to be a part of a platform where people from all over the world come together and actually engage with one another.

Thanks for the great comment!

as long as there is a network of steemit is indeed great to share experiences between each other, whether we are located in the country

Aww thanks babe. 😘 This post put such a big smile on my face!

Hey bro, I am in cost a rica now but I am missing talking to u since we had our one great conversation lol.. it is really expensive to text or call the state's from here but if you get the WhatsApp then it is basically free.. so it would be Bella cool if you downloaded that app.. I will sent you my new Costa Rica number in discord so if you do want to get a hold of me you can.. hope all is well bro! Take care.

Glad you made it down safely. I just got back from a little weekend getaway, but I'll get whatsapp downloaded and setup so we can chat again. Looking forward to hearing how things are going, though I'm sure it'll just make me jealous! :)

I'll check my discord and reach out soon.

Heading there now ;)

She is awesome. The response from her post has been so crazy too! So many comments and interacting going on. Respect for giving her a shoutout, she deserves it.

Yeah, that ended up being such a great post. So cool to see all of the interactions going on. It's a nice counter point to all the drama that can show up here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81