No Profile Settings on Steemit Settings [FIXED]

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Answer on the bottom part of the blog


I have searched around this website and google but all the answers I've seen shows that there must be a Profile >Settings here somewhere. But I can't seem to see it.

I am a newly approved user is it maybe because of that? Please enlighten me.

This is what I see in my settings page.

Capture.PNG


The public profile picture settings is actually on your wallet settings


So yeah. It is on your wallet settings, check it here:

https://steemitwallet.com/@"yourusernamehere"/settings

(change "yourusernamehere", remove the double qoutes)

So there are actually 2 profile settings, one is found on your posting account and the other on your wallet account.

Both can be accessed via clicking your profile picture on the right top corner of this page. Or you can use these links ,I will provide. Just change the @ranman09 to your username.

Posting Account

1.PNG

https://steemit.com/@ranman09/settings

Wallet Account

2.PNG

https://steemitwallet.com/@ranman09/settings

Now, go to your steemit wallet account and there you can change your public profile photo :)

To change your profile picture you will need to upload it to an image hosting website. So how do you do it? On my next blog I will show you how you can upload and change your profile picture without using any third party websites.


What are your thoughts on this blog? Share your thoughts in the comment box below!

ranman-psd 100x100.gif

This will, unlike said in the tooltip, send you to my profile on steemit

Please upsteem and resteem :)

Follow me here https://steemit.com/@ranman09

Sort:  

Saw your comment on the engineering update, I'm not one of the steem devs but wanted to help out. I'm actually not 100% sure how I updated my profile data in the first place, but that's the same settings page I have. // scratch that, I checked the wallet page. You can update your profile info in your wallet settings. Cheers!

Wow you are right! Thank you so much! I will update this post so it will help new users also. Cheers meyt!

I seem to be having the same issue as described by many others here. I have tried clearing cookies, using incognito session, chrome and safari both from mac and iphone... in none can I access the profile settings... I just get the language choice. Has there been any update or fix to this issue? Thanks in advance :)

I have the same problem

Updated 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, I'm new on Steemit and in both of the settings options you mentioned I cannot find a place where I could add a profile or cover pic. Only setting I can choose is the language.. Maybe the setup has changed overtime. However it would be nice to add a photo to my account :)

yes even i am unable to find the profile settings ,i could see only the language button in my wallet setting

hi naturevibez ,i could see u have updated profile pic ,pls help me out also

Hi @naturevibez! I'm having the same problem as you and @racoolsri. How did you end up fixing this issue? Thanks!

Hi @annapanczner! I am having the same issue with the settings page. There is only a language button, public profile settings are missing.
Did anyone help you with this?

Can you please help how you updated the profile picture. Only Language buttoon is showing in mine

image.png

Sorry, I have the same problem. I sew only language button, could you please help me?

could you help!
i saw that you changed your profil picture. tks

steemit-003.JPG

Problem solved by clearing browser cookies

The issue is clearly not fixed - no matter which key I use, I don't get to my profile setting details. The only thing I get is language settings for my profile. This is truly frustrating and makes me wonder how many users have left because of problems like this.

Update 21.10.2021: Managed to get into my Profile Settings via Steemit blog page (and not Steemit Wallet account) using the Posting key after resetting all the account keys. Hope this comment helps other newbies.

I am also waiting for 7days to solve this problem.but i cant. There is no support system to solve this problem.. Disappointed from Steemit

Hi @peerynt, what was the specific step that you think helped you? resetting the account keys? I haven't tried that yet...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71