You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rookie Mistakes on Steemit. Part 2 (Addendum).

in #steemit6 years ago

Yes, I've been affected by this intermittently. Today I realized that checking my account on steemd.com was eating up some of my precious bandwidth each time I reloaded, or went to steemd.com/@myusername. It seems during times of high usage, my bandwidth limit drops from megabytes, to kilobytes. I imagine the same goes for all users, unless the user has a healthy amount of steem power. Thanks for writing this article @looksfarwoman it has confirmed what others have told me.

Sort:  

I had the same problem today too. My withdrawal symptoms were unappeased by lesser distractions. Patience is not one of my virtues, despite advising it when encountering this problem. 😂 I resorted to watching Steemit videos on YouTube to get me through. It must have been a particularly busy day today. Thanks for taking the the time to read my post, I'm glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52