You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY? @morjina Just why? - lets stop the spam

in #steemit7 years ago

simply mute him, then down vote him yourself 3 times if you are stronger than him in your reputation, then ask your best friends whom they are stronger than him to down vote him 3 times, so it is a matrix of down voting, so
you 3 + 3x3 of your friends = 12 down voting, in this case his mouth will be closed for few days, then you send at once a report to steemit contact about the abuse he is making against you, they will close his account when they see so many downvoting to this spammer

Sort:  

dang. Thats a pretty strong way to deal with spam. Interesting idea. Thanks for the input @red-rose

also there is a very strong girl here in the community , she is the strongest fighter against spammers and she will kick their butts ( sorry to say these words ) you can contact her in the reply or any post of her in the comment and you tell her about the abuser, she has the power to downvote him to level 0 in 8 touches...
i love this girl, she is a real protector ...

her name is @swissclive
image.png

thanks! ill check her out.

Hi @edolo, I am @swissclive referred to above by @red-rose.

I like to have a multi-step approach to suspected comment-spam as follows:

  1. I often insert a “magic-word” in about the third paragraph of my post along the following lines:

“If you read as far as this, and wish to comment, please be sure to use the magic word “hodl” in your comment and I will be sure to give you a good upvote reward.”

  1. When I get comment spam, I look at the suspect’s other comments to make an assessment. It’s black marks if I see all of the following:
  • multiple short comments saying the same thing or nearly the same thing
  • only commenting on hot, trending, or high steem-power blogs
  • never referring to the subject matter of the blog in the comments
  • commenting in English on blogs written in more than 4 or 5 foreign languages.
  1. I then write the poster a “helpful” comment. You can see a recent “helpful comment high-lighted in yellow below. Sometimes the person replies thanking me. They did not know the etiquette, and change their behaviour.

  2. If that fails and the spammer ignores my helpful comment and continues spamming, I will flag a few day later.

@edolo, I would love to know your thoughts on my approach and together we can help encourage others to join us in keeping Steemit useful and interesting.

Below is an example of the “helpful comment” I give. You could also call it a “warning”.

37323157-8B0C-4067-ABC1-55BF71317457.jpeg

wow. Very well thought out @swissclive. The magic word could be effective, but it feels unprofessional to me. Anyways thanks for the input.

seems effective. I'll try it out sometime. Thanks again @swissclive for stopping by and reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87