You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bots - We Need More Bid Bots Or Up Vote Bots

in #steemit7 years ago

They really are bit ridiculous. Everytime I've used minnowbooster to try and get a bit of exposure for my post I've got it at close to or over 2x. It's free money. I just don't think that I or anyone should be able to get free money out of the system for doing nothing. I think services like that are good if you want to gift a boost to someone, but with the amount of sockpuppets on here it's not obvious if it is gift or in reality a self-boost.

Sort:  

I'm not sure if getting free money is ridiculous. I am a poor man struggling to pay off debts and bills. I will take every free money I am given and I thank people who gave me that money from the bottom of my heart.

Because I am a poor man I look at every angle to make money, if i give you $1 and you give me $2 in an instant, I will keep giving you that dollar and I will be grateful to your kindness and generosity.

Yeah, I understand. And I mean that, as I barely have enough money for continued survival. But if it's two consenting adults making a trade heavily biased on way, that's all good. But the rest of the community isn't really consenting when I get 175% back for just sending a transfer to minnowbooster. I really don't think transactions like that help the community in any way at all. It's basically drawing rewards and value away from good content, and giving it to me for doing absolutely nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75