Sort:  

@hardcorebotuser must have made lesser than you wrote @webcoop. I guess it was an error.

He got a total pay out of $200 – 25% curation = $175 after 7 days but he use the 50/50 reward so 87.5 went to his SP and 87.5 on liquid sbd which he can use again to buy bot for his next post.

Assuming he got a total post payout of 200 USD, then 25% curation rewards of 200 is 50 USD. This brings author's reward down to 150 USD...... about 77.5 steem and SBD.

I love this tool you shared however. Would be making use of it a great deal in my subsequent posts.

I think bots are a necessary companion.

I upvoted and resteemed. Thank you for sharing.

yap it was the calculator error forgot to see the %.

Anyway, yes by all means use that tool. I have been watching that tool and there are still lots of bids way over the bots value thus resulting in a lose...

I used 2 voting bots yesterday, but the profitability is almost zero, very disapointing !

yes because everybody knows about it now and all are using it.

Use the tool mentioned above so you will not be bidding on a bot that already have too many bids on it.

The bot creators should have made the bots not to accept more bids if the return is gone to 1;1 ratio.

I don't find it reasonable to bid on upvote bots that create 1:1 or a loss... Thanks to the Upvote Bot Tracker I do not have this issue.

I hate bots the same reason that I hate malaria.
bots are like bacteria.
they are parasites.
they suck the life out of their host until it dies.

It would be nice to know how these bots are sucking the life out of steemit.com

'Life' on steemit is social interaction. The less people interacting in proportion to the bots, the less real life there is on steemit.

Thank you very much, that's more like it.

I wonder how that like if more bots on steemit. There are already bots that can vote for you. You can set it to vote for your favorite authors.

I have not seen a bot that will comment for you, how will that work. Must be a really good bot to be able to comment on whatever is the subject or topic on the post.

The bots are there as a tool for us to use but I don't think they can take away the social interaction here on steemit.

We still need to read to be able to comment or reply to the comments and that is the social interaction here.

I think people post an article because they would like to see how others react to it, how others respond to it. That's what makes me keep checking my "replies" tag to see who replied to my posts. That's the social interaction on steemit and we all do it.

Unless they do manage to create a bot that will comment for me and reply for me then it is just bots interacting with each other, no more humans involve.

Also if someone will create a bot that will write an article for me and post it on steemit.
These scenarios is when the humans are totally removed from the world of steemit.

I think that day will be soon if not kept in check. I do not know how to develop or create bots so all my work is done by me; manually. I can see someone coming alone developing an AI to write many posts and having a circle of friends auto vote every post draining the rewards pool.

Auto voter bots are already around, mostly used in a curation trails. If you follow that bot's curation trail you will auto vote whatever post the bot have upvoted.

I can see someone coming alone developing an AI to write many posts and having a circle of friends auto vote every post draining the rewards pool.

This is already happening except for the AI part writing a post.
Have a look at the minnowsupport trail, I think there are more than 1000 members following that trail. If you posted an article and minnowsupport upvoted your post these 1000 members will also auto vote your post and you will receive a 1001 up-votes. The value of that up-votes? Depends on the SP of the people following that curation trail and depends on how much % they are willing to give.

Draining the reward pool? I don't know maybe it is possible if more SBD and steem is coming out from the reward pool than going in.

Maybe there is a tool to see that, to see how much is going into the reward pool and going out of the reward pool.

That is great what minnowsupport trail is doing. I know in theory some people frown on this. I am not knowledgeable about the reward pool or how it works I was under the impression that up votes ad downvotes is similar to mining. I would think that this activity done by bots consistently would cause the price of Steem and/or SBD to decrease; but it is all theory.

I'm fairly sure there are auto comment bots. They won't be engaging in conversations (just yet... ;) ), but they do appear to be spamming comments across threads.

"nice post"

Like that...that's what comment bots do.

bots that comments like "nice post" ... welcome to steemit... will just get flagged for spamming.

You know that siri app on iphone, it's like having conversation with it if you ask it a question.

That would be indescribable, if someone managed to make a bot like that here in steemit.

Do you have something against a comment bot? Take for example @cleverbot I like cleverbot but some people don't and they say my whole comment is spam because of it. After, I have spent the time needed reading their post! This was the first bot I meet when I joined steemit over two months ago. Steemit is a diversified nation human and AI. While I do think that should be taking into consideration but acceptable with limits to police any abuse. Not just saying using a bot is abuse because this is the birth of AI. Can you see where I'm going with that?

We have gone too deep your last reply not showing up ;)
Post it again replying the above comment.

That is untrue, I am a human.

I think you just read my last reply to the comments above.

Please read the first comment first so you will know what we are talking about. Instead of
accusing me of having something against the bots.

This is my post please read it and see if I am against or pro bots, take time to read the first comments and other replies to the comments then put in your point of view.

there are plenty of comment bots, while they may not be AI and able to engage in discussion they're still able to comment, especially when its in something like "introduceme" it auto posts things like "welcome to steemit, i have started following you please follow me back" etc etc.

If people are getting upvotes from bots all the time they are unlikely to bother with social interaction. Interaction is there to network and networking=profit. if you dont need to network to make profit then you dont really need to interact. You also end up with people that write absolute shitposts and then use an upvote bot for profit, draining the reward pool for everyone else even though their content is worthless at best.

bots that comments like "nice post" ... welcome to steemit... will just get flagged for spamming.

If people are getting upvotes from bots all the time they are unlikely to bother with social interaction.

This post was up-voted by bid bots, paid bots and curation bots and yet we are here interacting with each other.

You also end up with people that write absolute shitposts and then use an upvote bot for profit, draining the reward pool for everyone else even though their content is worthless at best.

Oh no the reward pool. If we are worried about the size of the reward pool then we should just put a selection process who to join steemit.com. We should just pick the ones that will contribute to the steemit economy so we will not drain the reward pool.

You know what the irony of all these, most of the bots are owned or created by the WITNESSES. The witnesses are selected by voting them into position.

Have you voted a witness? Check if they are owning or supporting a bot. I bet you, they are. It is either they are the owners of the bot or supporting that bot. Look at the MSP bots they don't call MSP bots for just the fancy name. MSP Minnow Support Projects have plenty of bots.

If people hated the bots that much how come no one complains to the witnesses.

If people hated the bots that much how come the people who hated the bot that much still vote for the witnesses who owns and supports the bots.

i don't have a problem with the bots, nor the witnesses who run the bots, i take issue with the fact that just about anyone can use the bots and make a profit off them regardless of what they're posting. I know witnesses i voted for own a couple of the bots, thats fine by me. I also know those witnesses do their best not to let the bots upvote shitposts because its not fair on the people who put in time and effort.
And yes we are interacting with each other but that's also one example and anecdotal evidence at best. I'm not saying all discussion will cease to exist, simply that people will do it less if they can still make a profit without it. One of the best parts of steemit was when i first came and needed to network and talk to people to get any attention, but if all you have to do is log in write a post bid for an upvote bot and log out to get the same sort of attention then its counter-productive.

when you mention shitposts I get where you are coming from. Let's take this for consideration, the new member who joined steemit today. A month later they finally decide to write their first post after a month of being active commenting and reading posts. They learn about the good ole days and all the bots. The first post earn them .06 SP .06 SBD . Do you think they will not want to use the bots they have learned about since day one and all the good and bad articles. They will embrace them. The bot creators definitely have to be held accountable not just frowned upon.

Today I posted my first blog . I got comments from one bot asking me to upvote the article. How these things work ?

You got warned from @cheetah bot for copy and pasting someone else's work. That is plagiarism, do not steal someone's hard work.

Create you own article, if you keep doing that you will get flagged and your reputation will suffer.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 35.71 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

This post has received a 29.67 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @skyme. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I am afraid all the real users won't ever log in and write/read something. And instead, it will be bots everywhere.

I am not sure if it is good. But I prefer human intelligence on my articles as of now.

I am afraid all the real users won't ever log in and write/read something. And instead, it will be bots everywhere.

That will never happen

I hope for that too.

They really are bit ridiculous. Everytime I've used minnowbooster to try and get a bit of exposure for my post I've got it at close to or over 2x. It's free money. I just don't think that I or anyone should be able to get free money out of the system for doing nothing. I think services like that are good if you want to gift a boost to someone, but with the amount of sockpuppets on here it's not obvious if it is gift or in reality a self-boost.

I'm not sure if getting free money is ridiculous. I am a poor man struggling to pay off debts and bills. I will take every free money I am given and I thank people who gave me that money from the bottom of my heart.

Because I am a poor man I look at every angle to make money, if i give you $1 and you give me $2 in an instant, I will keep giving you that dollar and I will be grateful to your kindness and generosity.

Yeah, I understand. And I mean that, as I barely have enough money for continued survival. But if it's two consenting adults making a trade heavily biased on way, that's all good. But the rest of the community isn't really consenting when I get 175% back for just sending a transfer to minnowbooster. I really don't think transactions like that help the community in any way at all. It's basically drawing rewards and value away from good content, and giving it to me for doing absolutely nothing.

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @buildawhale valued at 49.98 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

STOP

you could have at least voted the post or resteem it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63