You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bystander Effect | How one of my first lectures in Psychology might apply to the Steem Community

in #steemit5 years ago

Love this and love the idea of real.time meet ups. Not possible in my area...too rural but if anyone was doing one in Melbourne soon I would go. I for one am not a bystander here and I know so many people working hard on this platform.... but yeah more powerful people than me need to lift their game.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes, if you ever find a 'reasonable' meet-up in your area it's definitely worth going! Going to bigger or smaller events myself it's always inspiring and uplifting and a feeling of 'coming home'. Somehow Steemians are all awesome and I'm not even exaggerating.

Many people are working hard indeed and I'm glad you do too. Always look at the simple things you're already good at and try to translate them to the online space - which is a challenge in itself :-) Thanks for stopping by @riverflows!

No worries. Steemit has taught me what I'm good at ..which is amazing. I started @naturalmedicine here which is uniting and connecting people.. wish I could meet up with those awesome crew in real life! I think I have better friends on the blockchain than I've had in years, bless em.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, Steem has taught me a lot about myself as well - it's pretty amazing :D And oh, the friends I found... <3 It's a true treasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91