You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit just another get-rich-quick scheme?

in #steemit6 years ago

really good read that was. I think you're spot on with why people come and then go due to the artificially inflated trending posts. I had the same experience of a whale vote on an early post of mine when steem was high. it was another month till i realised why that post did so much better but i dont have unrealistic ideas about my steem rewards now.
i enjoy using the site so much more, its been great for my creative practice too just writing about what im doing.
also im from the UK, you worked on teletext HA no way! i remember as a kid dancing around with my brother to the silly music whilst my dad checked the football and weather on it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97