You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Avoid Double Posting During These Changing Times For The Steemit Platform

in #steemit7 years ago

What I do when I try to post or comment from steemit right now is I press the post button and give it something like 5 seconds. Then I refresh the same tab and check if my comment has been posted. If it has, I clear the tab, if it hasn't, I press post again.

I check with Ctrl+F and my username so I'm sure I don't miss it.

Despite these precautions, I've managed to double post a few times already and then I take advantage of the Delete option despite the fact that it leaves an immutable trail of my slight incompetence and/or impatience forever on the blockchain.

Sort:  

despite the fact that it leaves an immutable trail of my slight incompetence and/or impatience forever on the blockchain.

it's neither incompetence, nor impatience, it just how it is now :)

Well, I said slight ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58