You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy 4th July! - A Day To Celebrate Curiosity & Steem-Independence Day

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow, that is superb. You have found a Steemian reason for Brits to join in the Celebration of the 4th of July, hurray. :)

Thanks for the history lesson, and congrats for being such an early adopter!

I discovered Steem through the Youtube videos of Crypto Investor (@cryptovestor on Steemit), a very downbeat Crypto market analyst, who I instantly warmed to, because he never shills stuff. But he came out Steem positive, which is a rare thing for him.

If there hadn't been a Steemian reason to celebrate the 4th of July, I was thinking maybe we Brits should send our American cousins the following warm words from King George III's song, from the musical "Hamilton," to his departing American subjects after their success in defeating his forces in the Revolutionary war:

"You’ll be back, time will tell
You’ll remember that I served you well
Oceans rise, empires fall
We have seen each other through it all
And when push comes to shove
I will send a fully armed battalion to remind you of my love!"

Luckily, you have given all Steemians a reason to celebrate, so maybe I'll ask George to hold off sending his battalions at the moment. ;)

Sort:  

Hahaha, I love that song, the last line is a killer :-) - A lot of Steemians discovered Steemit through Youtube, just goes to show the power of that platform, I'll check out @cryptovestor he seems good :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81