You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stopping Spam on Steemit without Hurting Minnows - Equilibrium Scores

in #steemit6 years ago

This is all way above my steemit pay grade lol, but I'm glad people are introducing new ideas in attempt to improve the platform. I recognize a lot of deficiencies as a new user, but I haven't done enough research into how the platform operates to provide an opinion at this point.

Sort:  

Yeah, I checked in with a friend who's a witness and he said they'd discussed this idea a few times before, but each time not gone forward with it because those really determined to abuse the system still could by creating lots of accounts. Meanwhile some genuine users might accidentally get caught in the penalties. I still don't see how the latter part occurs, since if genuine behavior is indistinguishable from spam behavior, seems like it is just as deserving of a handicap.

Anyway, I do really believe in this platform and continue to try as best I can to be a part of a way forward for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87