You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on the New Steemit Logo and its IP Restrictions (The "Wild West" Creative Days of Steemit Seem to be Drawing to a Close)

in #steemit7 years ago

I completely agree with you man. It's sad to see that a major platform where liberty is promoted makes such a decision. Is it to prevent abuse? Probably. Was the old logo abused? Not that I know of. Maybe someone used it to sell steemit apparel outside of the 'official' steemit shop, but so what? It's only more promotion for the platform itself!

I have to say that I dig the new colors (although it kinda breaks with the original steemit formula) and I love the night mode!

Sort:  

Night mode is pretty sweet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89