You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to be (more) Social on a Social Media Platform - Part 1 - Discord

in #steemit6 years ago

Social media can be remarkably unsociable given the name, can't it XD Most of my steem interactions is basically being a comment/upvote spatter cannon. On Discord there's too many factors XD But I do like occasionally throwing random sketches into the channel if people say something that makes me want to draw XP

goatsig

Sort:  

Most of my steem interactions is basically being a comment/upvote spatter cannon.

I know that and you're extremely good at that. You're very much you and I can't say that of everyone on this platform ;>)

You're an extremely social introvert ( on here )

Not really, in the ideal universe I'd get through my feed and then tackle some poor unsuspecting newbies/randoms in other tags, but I pretty much never get around to doing that XD

I can be extremely social in text, it's much easier than in the same physical space ;D

goatsig

I get it. I guess we're very much alike (socially).

I am trying to take a couple of newbies under my wing, though, but it's way easier to do the rounds amongst the people you know a little better

I have a slightly higher tendency to adopt artists for obvious reasons, and yeh I feel the same way, as the ones I adopted were from TA announcements or Discord channels rather than randoms in tags.

I really need some front end to have filters!

goatsig

Same here. I'm somewhat tilted towards artists :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91