Sort:  

In my opinion, if you want to do something as important as a transfer, you might want to do that from a reliable interface like the eSteem app or Busy.org. If steemit is currently unreliable, why rely on it for something important.

I personally think it will remain the Steem blockchain interface of choice for me in the future as it will for many others, but when it's having problems, there are other options.

I understand. That's why it's important to pay a little bit of extra attention these days, until things are sorted out.

Are they kind of experimenting ? Ideally a production grade application should not have flaws like this, isn't it ?

Look at the upper left. There is a logo and written "steemit".
What is under the "steemit"?

Beta 😁 So that gives the power to all sort of experiments :)

I don't know. But I know that "beta" does not mean "production grade" until you have a very different definition of that from mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61