You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes you gotta jump in!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

The Upvotes above are calculated using what price of STEEM? I looked at... what at present appears to be diminishing returns with increasing membership (for instance twice the members doesn't double the upvote... but it does half the chance of winning. And I do understand why.)

At those upvote levels Delegating STEEM, like you said, is the way to go. It remains profitable regardless of the number or members (above what one could expect to earn by leasing out their STEEM Power).
👍🏼👍🏼🦍❤️🤑

Paying 10 STEEM though, at the above upvote levels, stopped being profitable, according to my spreadsheet, once membership reached 60 or more. This lack of profitability for non-delegators at higher membership numbers was calculated at 8 random votes per day. 10 Votes would keep it profitable for longer, but I haven't calculated how much longer.

In any case... I'm sure all the kinks will get worked out. This should be fun and get us some nice random upvotes. I have faith in you guys. You should be compensated for your work and initiative, but at the same time I assume some of the profits will go towards obtaining more leased SP. (That's why I have the extra 250SP in my wallet, ready to shoot over before the 18th )

Sort:  

As stated below on the @rewards-pool post numbers were crunched on Mat 7th. Everybody is a deligator in rewards pool. Whether you have the sp and deligate it to us or whether you pay in and we secure the 250 sp deligation for you. Maybe your math didnt account for the last part. I do plan on recrunching them tonight or tomorrow when i get a chance. I will probably do this weekly as we get goin

Screenshot_20180512-100124_Chrome.jpg

Delegation is the way to go. Thanks sbs for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12