You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lucksacks on Lucksacks : Guest Author @blacky; What is the Craziest Poker Game you have Played In?

in #steemit6 years ago

I remember flying into Seatac on a Friday (for the Seahawks game on Sunday) and making the Grove Friday no-limit tournament with @blacky and @depbill.

I got 4/4 the very first hand and called the BB (an elderly Asian woman) out in front, she raised and I called again. Turns out she had QQ in her hand. Q44 flopped and she went all in because she "had to". I called and she was in disbelief, after all she flopped the "nut" boat.

In her excitement, I guess she forgot only one Q was showing and two 4's. Needless to say, she lost to my quads. I thought she was going to pull a knife and kill me on the spot. "Who the f&%# quads on their first hand?!?" To which I replied, "who goes all in without the nuts?"

I was legit scared and thought she was going to shank me. I ended up cashing and having a story. I have a strong feeling this place makes stories every single day.

Sort:  

Dirty bad beat you put on her!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65