You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death By Bidbot: The Fair Use Of Steem

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I have never thought the use of bidbots was particularly fair, but what do you do?

If you are new to the platform, you want to see some money attached to your posts. Back when Steem was $5, I would be happy with $1 in Steem for say a podcast entry. It made me yearn to do a lot better, learning the markdown code, etc.

I incorporated Steepshot (before it failed) so I could post what I thought was interesting a lot faster.

People are still making good money here, despite the Steem price, but have to use bots or Minnow Booster to get noticed.

The return on investment for these things still isn't worth it, unless the amount of upvotes gets you to the 'hot' section.

But even then, it still boils down to content or value. Get to the front page, sure, but then when people click on it are they going to have a good experience or a bad one?

If it doesn't translate to follows by real people, what then is the point of the exercise.

It's difficult to change gears mentally, be honest, and see where my content is crap and needs to be a whole lot better.
It can play all sorts of mind games and can be soul crushing at times.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67