You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, Steem, and SMTs are catching some major press!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It's not only great press, but having links to Steemit from high-ranking sites will do a lot for our search engine ranking! Twice now, my girlfriend has done a Google search where a Steemit post showed up as the #1 overall result.

Sort:  

That is great! I was actually doing some research the other day for a post and I googled "big brother cryptocurrency" and a post I had written about 3 months ago (on the topic) showed up as the number 4 link on google search... I thought that was pretty cool. :)

@shenanigator, I can't agree with you more. Recently, some whales have taken some initiatives keeping in view the Google search rankings. This is going to drive massive traffic to Steemit in next couple of months. All this is good for our platform.

Another great post @jrcornel.

Keep writing, sharing, caring and rocking man!

Steem On!

All of this and we really haven't even advertised the site much...

please give me a one vote & comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74