You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you Choose Quality or Quantity?

in #steemit6 years ago

I replied to that post asking the exact same question. Writing a post often takes me an entire day: first I write the content on my phone. Then I need to select the images I want to use and then put the entire post together using my tablet.

The author replied with a tip to use different apps to make multiple posts: a ‘normal post’, a Steepshot post, a Steemhunt post, and one using Parley, for example.

I personally don’t like Parley posts, and looking for a good Steemhunt post takes up quite some time too, so although I like the initial idea they are about to launch, I think I will stick to my normal schedule. I do prefer quality over quantity...

Sort:  

It seems everyone who reads my blog prefers quality over quantity. Being like-minded is probably the reason why we read each other's posts. I know you take time with your posts and it shows.

I wonder how many people would participate in this uprising. I think the only way people would be able to make that many posts a day is if they have no little children and have tons of free time on hand. Or start posting on steepshot, dmania, of that sorts. I've never used any of those other apps myself. I'm still trying to learn this one! Although I was advised to move over to busy. Maybe I will try them

I barely use them myself, mostly because I'm too lazy to switch sites on my phone. I would be using the Steepshot app more often for my alt account, but the app won't work properly.

I just checked the uprising tag, and of the 4 latest posts, there were 3 made through Parley. I hope this won't become a new trend, because if I want to read the newspapers, I will go to the news sites. If people would at least edit the standard Parley-text underneath the image, so there would be still something personal about the post...

It definitely got my attention, and I will follow up on it. Just curious to see where it goes...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89