You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death By Bidbot: The Fair Use Of Steem

in #steemit5 years ago

During my year on SteemIt, I've been going back and forth about using bidbots. I tried them for a while, then stopped. Used them again for some time, stopped again. I've been bidbot-free for a while now.

I think it's mainly the abuse of bidbots that is making things unfair. I would understand that a good author who just wrote a great piece of content, would want some more visibility and uses a bidbot.

Unfortunately, when money is involved, people go bezerk, and massive abuse of the bidbots is the result.

Once again, a privilege of the rich. If you can afford to spend a couple of 100 steem you can get your shit-post to trending. And even worse: you get rewarded for it. When you have a post on trending, you still receive more followers, more votes,...

I think there should have been added a category for posts upvoted by the bidbots long ago, separate from the articles that aren't paid for.

But bidbots are by far not the biggest thread to SteemIt. The management is...

Sort:  

I like the idea of a bid-bot category, in fact the promoted tab should be converted, seeing as nobody uses that service any more.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74