You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding My Voice on Steemit - I'm getting There. What about You?

in #steemit6 years ago

I myself am not much of a talker or a writer, but I've found that when I have a stream of consciousness going, vocalising it is much more effective than attempting to write it down. Been using the speech to text feature in my phone to make note of thoughts I've never been able to record before. Here on Steemit, I don't often have much to say in terms of blog posts. I try to let my photographs do most of the talking, but it is about time to get some more of my own words in there :)

You're posting great content here, with some pretty sweet insights and ideas. Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Hi there,

Thank you and feel welcome :>)

I checked out your profile. You seem to be an even more visual person than me. I have always been a reader and writer as well as extremely visually oriented.

I tried stuff like speech to text too but didn't get it to work and it was too much of a hassle. Just recording with my iPhones voice recorder works wonders. It flows easily.

Doing your photographs do the talking is pretty cool too. If it works for you, keep doing it. Although I am always interested in people's stories and storytelling in general.
Just visuals is not enough for me, I need to talk.

Thanks for your kind words and I will see you around :>)

Thanks! Seems like people here tend to appreciate more writing, so it's a skill I'm trying to keep evolving :) I look forward to hearing more of your stories!

I think they do appreciate writing more than 'just' photography.
This was originally a blogging platform. It isn't Instagram :>)

Nevertheless, I am cutting down on writing myself,
as people don't have a huge attention span these days and I usually need to use loads of words. Plus - as mentioned in my post - it saves me time that I can use in loads of other ways.

I'm looking forward to seeing more of you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86