You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just bought some steem riddle me this! NEWBIE GUIDE TO STEEMIT!

in #steemit5 years ago

I can agree with some of your points but not all. This is not a ponzi or the state of texas would already be on the case, just like it did with BitConnect and DavorCoin last January.

I dont get a a cut of my followers rewards, or my followers followers.. that would be a ponzi.

I also dont destroy accounts if they dont agree with my opinions. I probably wont give them a vote either, but its not a reason for me even to flag.

Some of your points are very valid though.

Sort:  

Cheers, I did say though "ponzi like" not a full on ponzi, and what made it worse was rc's as that requires pay to play if you like, from the get go.

Superb comment all the same, have a great day.

what made it worse was rc's as that requires pay to play if you like

Yes, agreed. This was such a bad idea and may be contributing to the slide of STEEM compared to the rest of them. We want new people to start and post and comment, not to force them to buy in just to do this.

Exactly, to have any future you need growth, growth requires new users, not less new users. @penguinpablo does some superb daily charts regards to the data here..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79