It´s Time To Say "Thank You Steemit!"

in #steemit7 years ago

"Take time to be kind and to say 'thank you.'”
(Zig Ziglar)


Thank you for simply Everything!


It´s almost two month now that I´m an active member of this great Steemit Community. Most probably it´s just about the same time that I didn´t really open Facebook anymore at all...

It´s simply true that Steemit and it´s Community got the Capability of Changing your life but even more important, the life of others. Just recently @Zeartul called out for the Support of the Community for our fellow Steemian @cryptopie and his family as he will have to go through some surgeries due to a bone disease. By taking a look on his Profile right now you may see how many people already reacted as he´s receiving ways more votes on his Posts and luckily as well some of Dolphins and Whales!

It was today that I´ve reached my own private Milestone of 300 Followers and I thought about the well known saying "Come for the rewards. Stay for the community." I think there is really nothing to add, because I don´t know any other social media I would have met such amazing people neither found such great content to enjoy on a daily basis.

That´s why I want to say "Thank you Steemit!" and of course as well send a huge Thank you out there to all of you following my Blog. It´s simply awesome to have the Opportunity to be a part of this great Community or maybe I should say Steemit Family instead!



header divider.PNG

Upvote, Resteem & Follow me @Steembusiness
(A Proud German Ambassador from & for Teamaustralia!)

Sort:  

Thanks @steembusiness you are right as regards what @zeartul and @cryptopie where able to handle steemit platform and also there are many others who has immensely contributed as well. They all deserve a hand of applause. The beauty of steemit is that everything on steemit is very transparent.

Oh yeah, there are really so many examples in case you dig yourself through the Posts :) the one I've chosen was just the latest one I've stumbled upon ;)

I've been here for the same time now, and the close-knit community that exists surprised me. This may be a result of Steemit's small size, and maybe that will change later, but right now, the community alone makes this much better than most mainstream networks.

For sure, small but tight knit! There are definitely non-believers in Steemit out there due to its share of flaws and kinks to be worked, and to be honest I agree with some of it. I really do hope Steemit continues to improve and grow as time goes on though, I really enjoy the community and the "quality" exchanges I've had here. On that note, nice connecting with you mr. Hodler ;)

I think you've really got a point here. A small Community will always be greater than a huge one as it's just better connected and more personal.

yeah. I wonder what will happen when the "floodgates are opened"...

People helping other people without GOVT. intervention. Yes we have a Beautiful Thing here on STEEMIT..............

grüß aus Zagreb, finde ich auch eine geile Idee. Jetzt schreibe ich auf Englisch damit die andere Steemians meineKomment auch mitbekommen können hehe.

Not only good old ZZ, but I've read lots of "self help" type books where other greats like Tony Robbins and Jack Campbell, and I know there's plenty more recommend the same.

It's something I try to do every night before I go to bed, a moment of thankfullness for all the positive things in my day or in my life generally speaking. I need to make it more of a regular habit though, thanks for the reminder here on Steemit! :)

PS - now following you

I really enjoy seeing posts like these. It always helps to boost my spirits and keeps me focused on the things that matter. Great post!

Thanks a lot :) It's as well always good to know that my Posts get valued ;)

This kind of thing is changing the game already I bet by the time Game of Thrones leaks it's next episode facebook will be long forgotten. I joined two months ago myself, but got into things just a few days ago, wish me luck!

I don't think that fb will die anytime soon. It's just too many people out there being afraid of cryptos and neglecting any change

HEY... even i am enjoying to be a part of it... thanks to steemit... its just a week i have been here... hope to make good friends and share good thoughts :)

Nothing beats Steemit,i have been on Facebook for 8 years but earned nothing(and also it is a negative community!).

It´s simply true that Steemit and it´s Community got the Capability of Changing your life but even more important, the life of others.

This is the best community indeed where people can help others without even meeting or the hope of meeting the people they have helped.
We can also help others come on to Steemit and may be their lives can be changed for the better.

Facebook is just a platform for people to show off or post some useless content... At least that's my opinion. I got an account but never really used it...

So Steemit is definitely the better choice for now ;)

Completely agree with your assessment @steembusiness. Thank you to your too. You're part of it!

THANK YOU!!!

haha, well played :)

Are you sure? :))

yep, totally sure

:) ok ...And how is day there ? here is good sun out :)

In Zagreb the sun is DEFINITELY out haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48