I Am Telling You For A Fact, "There Will Never Be Another 'Steemit'". Any Doubts? Read This Post!

in #steemit6 years ago
I visited Cebu Philippines for @steemsummit


More than anything, i wanted to be where my celebrities were gathered. I wanted to be there to let them feel my fanhood in its depth and realness, so that perhaps, they will draw from it incessantly and keep on being celebrities (true steemhumans). 

So, just after the SteemGigs discord talk show which happened from (last) Friday night till late into Saturday morning, i started concluding on my decision to visit @steemsummit in Cebu Philippines. 

I arrived in Cebu, Sunday

Just before the talk on discord that Friday night, i had sent this pre-recorded video message to @jassennessaj upon his request. 

He wanted to play it at the event since there was no evidence that i will be there. He had hopes that my message will inspire the many in attendance. 
Thank you @jassennessaj for your care towards others and leadership

Then, during the discord talk, where steemians had gathered to hear me speak, there was a rarely special vibe all through (from 11 pm Friday to 3.23 am Saturday). It was all different! "There was real love involved. It was deep. It was intense. Gosh, it was real!

People got shy! I was shy too because there was so much "love" in the voice room that night and it wasn't mediocre love. It was the unshaken breed and gosh, it was special. 

My words that night; "simple as they are"; steemians chose to give "them" value, not because "my words have sugar"; twas because they loved me!

And my "inspirational words and original quotes"; steemians wrote them and kept them and dented them into their hearts not because they were "anything" but because "these words contained pieces of me and they have chosen to love these pieces".

Even when i vote on posts, however small the amount was, steemians keep screenshots of these for keeps, not because "i am anything" but because they have come to love me for real. They have chosen to give these votes (beyond financial essence) testimonial value as incessant inspiration, not because "@surpassinggoogle is anything" but because, they have to come love what "@surpassinggoogle" represents and the "mere dust" behind the name.
They don't know how speechless they make me and how grateful they make me and how much i want to show gratitude in return and how much i will keep showing gratitude and how much i will show larger measures of gratitude in the near future and there is loads more that they don't know about "the gravity of my gratitude" but they love me regardless because their love was "love for real"
It is different; it is special; a rare breed of love.

So just after the discord talk show that night, i was going to trip the hearts of many more and i began concluding on going to Cebu, to the @steemsummit event.

"It was about "trips" for me in this case". 

I didn't want my tiny presence there to be "just another memory"; i wanted to pierce their hearts soothingly and have tiny stake in it

I wanted  them to see me and keep on true steemians as result and celebrities forever; "the awesomest version of human". I wanted my tiny presence to dent incessant testimonies in their hearts that "dreams are now equaller to reality" because "there is now light in the tunnel". I wanted to be physical testimony that i will "breakdown" ever-constantly on behalf of each of them for better or worse. I wanted them to have a "rarer kind of smile"; one that wells their hearts, heals it and reminds them of the beauty of life and of the Creator Jehovah, who bore us forth. I wanted to re-tell them of their own beauty and make my tiny presence there, further highlight to the fact that they are "true celebrities"; "icons" because i am their fan and i was there.

We needs these things on "steemit" to drive us; bigger things than "rewards"; love in its true sense; "brotherhood in its true sense". This is what i represent.

Ultimately, i was going to set up a surprise and this is how it played out: 

Saturday morning, ofcourse there was no sleep like usual. We spoke on the discord till early Saturday morning and the @steemitsummit day was Sunday.

So, later on Saturday, i went to look for how to get air-tickets. It was just a day before my intended departure; infact hours. As, i wasn't going to find cheap tickets online, i decided to go to the mall to see if i can get it slightly cheaper at at agency. 

That wasn't the case though. It turned out also expensive. My plan was to just appear at Cebu for a few hours at the summit, stay up/hangout all night in Cebu and return to Manila in the morning, to try take my dad to his first appointment at the mental hospital since he arrived here but i was having only cash (on me) at the mall and the only ticket price that my cash could pay for, had to be "a late night departure flight on Monday". I ended up buying it.

@sunnylife knew i was at the mall and that i was coming to Cebu. Ofcourse, she loves me and she sent me some 50 SBD to my steemit wallet as allowance.
No worries, i have ended up moving my dad's hospital visit to the coming Monday.

Cebu was hectic but not because of Cebu. I have extreme 24/7 pains (brain/nerves issues etc), so things aren't really easy for me. I get miserable! 

Hahaha, but the surprise package had to go on. I was going to play along till the end. 

Flight was delayed, so i got to Cebu quite late. The @steemsummit was to end at 7 pm, so i felt okay with the delays. 

Hahaha, some of the attendees, where hoping i would be there and were sending me update pictures on Facebook messenger. Oblivious to them, they were keeping me abreast with proceedings there without my asking and helping me keep my surprise package intact.
Hahaha, @ligaryk was sending me dem pictures and he missed me. Infact, most of the people who passionately invited me to the event etc, missed out on seeing me.
It saddened me but we will work on that.

Then, when my video came up at the event, they sent me messages thanking me for the video and gosh, they even made "my video" sufficient for them, since they realized i wouldn't be coming.. I heard of how much people loved paying attention to it and how specially they regarded it. 

I got photos as well of the audience as my video was being played. 

Look at this by @ryancalaunan:

And wait to the end to listen to the claps. The claps did me happiness in my heart!

Then something struck me and i was right! After, i got knowledge that my video was played and all, i instantly got a gut feeling that the event, just may not end at 7pm as they had planned; that people may end up going home early and gosh i was right! 

At the time, i already started the quick journey from Lapu Lapu to Cebu city and i had low battery and all but i had to try to make sure that the surprise package didn't utterly fail and hahaha, i was under pressure, hastening the driver. 

While in the ride, i had learn that the event indeed ended early and many had gone home, so i quickly told @ligaryk to help me pass message across to those remaining at the venue, that they should please hang on at the venue as i was sending someone on my behalf and the person has arrived Cebu airport and was on the way to the venue.

Aww they waited and you know what, several self-sacrificingly came back to the venue.

I will have to do a follow-up post on this. Gosh, they loved me! They overwhelmed me really. 

Speaking of dreams, gosh, some had had dreams of meeting me, so my going there did more than "trips", for several or many dreams came true. "I am so grateful that you all give me this privilege".

And gosh, many were a bit sad too because they so so so wanted to meet me and they had left the venue early. I got so many DMs to this effect all night and i know how much i want to compensate for this. I believe in possibilities and i tell you, "there will be many "next times""
Like i told them, don't be shocked if i say, "let's go hangout in Paris". If it's not "the moon", it's attainable!

I left pieces of me at Cebu Philippines. They had all-along reserved spaces in their hearts for me and they let me touch these spaces

They were my celebrities but they let me be their celebrity. 

I got in the room (ASPACE centre cebu city) and magic happened! Gosh, they knew my name. How special? 

Thank you precious steemians.
They allowed themselves to fall for me and i fell for them.

They took pictures one by one and gosh; "they relegated all reservations; flaws allowed". I held them close and they let the vibes flow. I felt their bodies and there were valuable vibes. It transcends the superficial. Nothing mattered, just human and love; "just us!" 


They shared me gifts and gave me a round/square table and they let me sit at the very edge to give me a sermon. 

They put me in a comfort zone because they loved me and these let celebrities let their fan give the sermon.

Beautiful disruption

I will have to do another post to speak about the event proper and touch on what i discussed for the benefit of all.

They made me sign autographs and gosh, i will talk about that in a follow-up post. 

One wanted me to write my name on his work: "Terry Ajayi" and gosh, if you only know how much this name means to me, when it is called; when it is remembered.
The girls took care of me and the boys didn't diss me. They let me because these boys loved me too!

Afterall, we ate and took more pictures and i spoke some more and someone wanted to record that too. "My words" are broken pieces of me, so when you give it that much value, you touch me. 


Then, they took care of me some more. Took me drinking and talking some more almost all night. I will see if there was any photos of those in a follow-up post.


Hahaha, the next day, i couldn't function well. I was drained, so i couldn't have much activity. I just waited it out at the hotel till evening, then went to an area near the airport to hangout. 

Many more steemians wanted to meet me there but i struggled with the day, so i couldn't get to respond to some on time and some got stuck in traffic and couldn't meet up but some did all it took and the moment i walked into the airport, while i thought i will have to time to rush to the bathroom to freshen up a bit; i had steemians following me, to meet me! 

Awww

@bellatravelph came from Manila; arrived Cebu at 6pm and waited at the airport till 8pm for me to arrive there. My flight was 10 pm. 


And there were 3 more steemians (because there was baby) and it was all special. 

@roselyn028 and her darling blessed baby

@jenny018 visited as well even though, she was on her way to work that night.

I hadn't even checked in but we sat and spoke till almost 9.30pm, then we realized i would get late and off i went to end the physical adventur, only to keep replaying it in my mind forever and as i write this post.

I haven't had many pictures and gosh, not even with my mum because i hardly had pictures and when i was grown or the years before my mum passed, i wasn't located with her. Now, i have many awesome pictures and these things are giant. 

I am touched; i am touched.
I am grateful steemit. I am grateful steemians.
I am grateful Cebu. 
I am yours

Your Boy Terry

@surpassinggoogle


Please pass this on to every steemian and every steemian in Cebu, Philippines or mention them in the comments and to all the other provinces around the Philippines and other nations, i am visiting soon. Don't be surprised. We surpassing google with steemit, so don't be surprised.


Note: The next edition of "5 SteemHumans; 5 Questions; 10 Pieces of Advice" will resume again really soon. If you missed the first one, this is it:   

We are seeking coders/developers to help, by means of utopian or direct contributions. I would like to invite all  coders/developers, to show up on our SteemGigs development channel. 

Kindly visit and use our steem-based website today

https://steemgigs.org

Note that on SteemGigs, "everyone has something to offer". At the very least, you can update your profile on our website to open yourself up to more potential possibilities and improve your  general reputation even within the steemit community.  

To create awesome steemit posts, try our "un(dis)talented editor"

Read our detailed FAQ & Answers  

I do need strength

Dedicating My Entire Steem/Steemit Journey To My Mum

If you want to support an extra witness and you support mine "steemgigs", it will be really helpful. 

To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click! 

If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.              

Let's Go!!!

Offer a service under hashtag "steemgigs". Attempt out-of-the-boxness on hashtag (untalented).  Join the Steemgigs Community on discord: https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT  

"Everyone has something to offer!" Why not?

Sort:  
People got shy! I was shy too because there was so much "love" in the voice room that night and it wasn't mediocre love. It was the unshaken breed and gosh, it was special.

My words that night; "simple as they are"; steemians chose to give "them" value, not because "my words have sugar"; twas because they loved me!

And my "inspirational words and original quotes"; steemians wrote them and kept them and dented them into their hearts not because they were "anything" but because "these words contained pieces of me and they have chosen to love these pieces".

Waoh! this is an opportunity of a life time and anyone that is opportune to experience such,should cherish it for a long time. That is exactly the feeling am having now. I wish i was there with them.
The question of whether you are a celebrity or not is nothing but this simple truth and that truth is YOU ARE A CELEBRITY and that you will always be. I can just imagine the kind of feeling those steemians must have heard having Boy Terry around them to take pictures with them, sign autograph, share things with them and so on. So what do you call that if not LOVE.
I am really looking forward to the day this will happen in my country and your country

Nigeria

It will just be like an heaven on earth experience for me as a person. Would not miss it for anything.
You are a man fill wit deep thoughst and it shows always in your write ups. A giver and an inspirer.
Thank you for visiting Cebu but when are you visiting us in Nigeria(Lagos and Ibadan to be precise? We would love to have you around.
This is my final statement for you @surpassinggoogle I LOVE YOU AND I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU. Keep inspiring your world bro.
DQmd3VfVQt7zUs1VAuLJ1hJRNob3HCs7SC7Mxjoj19ckCb4_1680x8400.jpg
but really you very tall and it looks good on you.(my thought).

Yeah sir.Great ! ! !
@surpassinggoogle we wil never die :D

@optimistdehinde, this is very thoughtful of you - #SteemSummitInNigeria. I was just musing how soon this will get through. Am glad am not alone on this. I hope Uyo will be a better location "winks" for the Summit. Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for chosing to surpass google. We will succeed. God bless you all.

Hahaha! @uyobong. Good to know that my brothers from Uyo also want to have Boy Terry but i still feel Ibadan and Lagos should be his first point of call.(smiling). That shows how much we want him to be around because we believe in what he does as fellow Nigerians.
I think doing a tour of Nigeria will be the best option. I can just imagine what the atmosphere will look like for us all because the whole of Nigeria will know and must know that our own son (as in SON OF THE SOIL), a true NATIONAL steemit Ambassador is in town )named OLUWATERRY AJAYI (lol..)
@surpassinggoogle should just be ready because it will be a wonderful time for every one of us on this platform and even outside it.

You know what I'm already day dreaming and wishing for that to happen soon.


Jehovah will keep us all to see such a day. One love bro and thanks Boy Terry.

Ok. Let the drums begin...

@optimistdehinde you have to start the dance while I compose the "theme song" for #SteemTourNigeria Am sure @surpassinggoogle will know how much we love him as he'll have to tour Nigerian cities.

More endaearing is my plea that he will spur Nigerian youths to stardom.

God bless @surpassinggoogle

Nigeria must rise again!

Yes o let the drum start rolling.

looking cool!

@surpassinggoogle you should be try for DJ!

You touched my heart with the way you speak and write. I can see the emotions flowing from every piece of letter that you drop. This is not just mere talk, you got the gift to inspire nations after nations. I have heard people talk about you, the mention of your name over here is synonymous with love, kindness, attention. Thank you for the show me love, you are hope to many.

Very special comment. You spot the very spottables. Thank you. Glory to Jehovah who gives these gifts

sir @surpassinggoogle, i really wanted to ask this, how did you know Jehovah? im one of Jehovah's witnesses, and what i know is only those people called by that name knows and glorified the name of the true god.

anyway, we really envy with the cebuanos who got a chance to met you & mentored by you, we're joping that someday you can also visit leyte and share the same with us. thank you for this post.

Haaha yes i know Jehovah very well and all my eventual mission here is to direct people towards him by doing real good

thank you for doing that, hoping that people may know not only the name of our creator, as well as all his promises to all those who serve him faithfully

The community and network you are able to create through steemit is unmatched anywhere else on the blockchain and possibly the internet all together. There are so many amazing people to connect with on steemit.

I think this is really what separates steemit from any other crypto coin. I have never been so connected to people from all around the world and through steemit I have not only made a bunch of new online friends, but lots of new friends offline as well.

The sky is the limit here on the platform, you are a good example of what someone can accomplish when you put your mind to it. Great inspiration for the steemians out there who Need a little motivation. Steemit is much more than just the money

It was nice to see you there Terry. I was talking to some and she said that she was so glad to have made the trip and seeing you rekindled her dreams. I have to thank you for that and for everything else that you have done for all of us.

Dreambuilding with you through @Steemgigs where we are able to share something of value to someone, sharing our stories of tears and triumphs through @teardrops and unlocking the most awesome version of us.

I recently saw your old blogs and youtube videos as I was researching something and realized that as early as you were a kid you were already a whale inside. Your humble beginnings and that love that you felt for your fellow man was just inspiring and truly shows how much you care.

You are awesome Terry. As we are celebrities in your eye, you are a guide to us that is keeping our dreams alive.

Hello! Mr. Terry @surpassinggoogle! It was a great time meeting you last Sunday! It was an overwhelming experience to see the man who's behind the huge support to both Filipino and Nigerian community. I've been reading most of your posts since the time I started here on Steemit and as much as I want to comment or react I couldn't because I felt like everyone has commented it already and I run out of ideas on what to say. lol! Then one day I told myself, maybe if I could have a firsthand experience in meeting you then I would know what to say. Then last Sunday, we had a small chitchat and you seemed to be uneasy because of these pains that you feel. I hope you get well soon and be free from all of these pains. Coz you won't just be receiving ten(k) yous from us, but thousands of trillion thank yous from the people that you inspired! I pray for your health and longer life! God bless your heart and soul!

Hahaha sweetheart, it is 10 (q)

oh my bad! it would be 10 qs very much! hahaha!

Hi Terry , it was an honor having you in the Steem summit and we were really shocked by your surprise visit. You leave us all speechless. We left the venue earlier to eat dinner but when we heard you appeared in the event .I and my friends were in a hurry to finish our dinner and we were glad we did ..hehehe We love you and we would like to meet you again in the next event. You leave a great impact to all the Steemians . 😘😇 Thank you so much and may god bless you.

Very precious and i am so glad you did these things. Thank you for love

Your most welcome @surpassinggoogle . :) We could not afford to lose the chance to meet you if possible . You have help us in many ways . You deserve all the love from all of us <3

Awww
I'm melted with so much reciprocal love steemians-Terry
I'm proud that the steemians are loving you so much. You are so good and so devoted to steemit that there is no other option to love you or love you.

I almost going to tears while reading this post Sir Terry but my heart is crying because of happiness. I have attended the steemsummit but unfortunately, I wasn't able to see you. I have been hoping to see you even before steemsummit. I know that someday, we can meet. In God's time.

@jassennessaj is asking me to come back but I was too late to know. Aspace is far from my home :-( that was really heartbreaking.

I know your words will inspire and motivate me more. I know that it will help me build more confidence within myself. I want to see and hear your voice personally, because we love you.

You have a true heart and we Cebuanos will always be grateful with it. Yes you are correct that we jump into happiness everytime we see your name in our upvotes no matter what the value is. Your name is already enough in every posts that we posted.

Steemsummit will open the door for every opportunities not only here in Cebu but for the whole Philippines. I know there will be time that I can see you personally, I can hear your inspirational words (I know your words can inspire because you are an inspiration).

I want to personally thank you but let me start here, I thank you for all the support that you have given to Cebu Community. Thank you for being with us and for giving your heart to us. You are truly, AMAZING.

Sir Terry, Cebu Community will always love you.

Lovelots,

@morken

There is light in the tunnel.. Something new I learnt from the video. Deep.

You are just as real to us as we are to you @surpassinggoogle.

Naija dey wait you soon. I can imagine the butterflies in our bellies already.

Abi now. Naija want make e come home. We love you in Nigeria as well and we want to feel you around us as well Omo Ajayi.

I know i will enter naija soon.

@surpassinggoogle wow i must meet with you, i can't wait.

You just spoke my mind @phait, we should have such gathering in naija soon.

*Cries internally... I should have been in Cebu then! LOL Great job, Cebuano Steemians and SG. More, more, more meetups!

Thank you! I'm hopeful we'll meet somewhere in one of those meetups. Keep steeming!

Yes, we have to meet really. Even without the meetups. You are one strong woman

Awwww. Thanks, SG! I appreciate this thought, so much.

internal or external tears have value. Take some imaginary @teardrops smart media tokens

Cry no more boss, more meet ups to come

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91