You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm a little jealous over ONO's marketing.

in #steemit6 years ago

I would be concerned if I was focused upon Steemit. Since I think that is going to really drop in the application rankings over time, I am not concerned.

This blockchain has a lot more going for it. In fact, I feel that we will eventually see a blogging/social interaction interface that makes Steemit passe. I do not know what it is but it is coming...from someone.

The development on here is what most impresses me. That is where our future lies....get the applications going and see which one is a homerun.

But you are right, Steemit's marketing is non-existent (I guess by design).

Sort:  

I'm loving steempeak right now. I keep stumbling on new, cool features. The main guy, @jarvie is very responsive and keen to hear feedback.
I think it might end up taking over.

Due to this comment, I tried steemspeak and I do really like it. Pretty cool. Thanks for the headsup

No worries. So nice to see a solid competitor; the steempeak team have a lot more scope to try out new things without freaking out the majority.
Each can learn from what works in the other.

But you are right, Steemit's marketing is non-existent (I guess by design).

A little while ago Luke Stokes talked about this very thing. Steemit, which is a Dapp built on top of Steem is just a proof of concept. A bucket of legos that got spread on the ground for us to play with.

The idea is that we, the users of Steem build on top of it the applications we find valuable and then, those applications would be the one to get marketed to the world, sort of speak.

So yes, I pretty much see it your way.

Yep, that is how I see it too. It feels like herding cats sometimes though.

That is great to hear! I'm going to have to check it out.

I'm not concerned. Just interested. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80